Achievement 2 : Nadini@❤️ Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG-20211031-WA0023.jpg

Hi my dear friends,

I was completed my first achievement two days ago..Today I am here to complete my second achievement . This is basically regarding the Steemit security keys those are provided us when we sign up to Steemit. Because It' s very important thing we must inform..

Did I retrieve all the Steemit keys ?

Firstly , when I sign up to the Steemit I have received all the keys including master key,posting key ,owner key and Active key.These are saved in security app in my phone also in my google drive and email. I confirm its very safe and also I am only able to access it anytime I need to use..

IMG-20211031-WA0022.jpg

My knowledge of all of these keys functions and also restricted facts .

Why not ? Yes I have a completely knowledge all about these keys and their tasks ,what are the different functions and what are the restrictions of these keys..

I will sort out below what are the keys and some important facts to share my knowledge about this specially to help the new comers of Steemit...

•Posting key

This key is are managed the posting,commenting ,voting,resteeming of account and following or muting of other accounts. This key is used regularly when we login to your account and allowed to all these processes. Mainly this is very important to prevent and restrict many damaging causes of our account.

•Active key

Active key is used to many major tasks . Firstly transferring funds and converting steem dollars. Then it helps to voting for witness and power up/ down transactions and finally it support to placing market order and also updating all profile detials and avatar.

•Memo key

This is third key I explain. This is used when transferring funds for encrypting and decrypting memos..

•Owner key

This key can be identified as the most powerful key. That's why I means this key is able to change all other keys of an account although it is the owner key. It's used only to recover compromised account and it is better to put offline.

Why should we keep master password safely?

My master password is safe with my private drives and its locked with my phone through the security app. It is confirmed no one can access to this.

Why I keep this very safely ,because it is generates the above mentioned keys and it will be received when you login and this is essential to recover your account.

The process of tranfering our Steem token to another user account.

I explained below step by step how process it. And i attaced images of process.

~ First step :
Click avatar icon.Then you can see menu. Click wallet icon.

Screenshot_20211031-221709_Chrome.jpg

~Second step :
Next clicked on arrow to drop down menu on Steem.

Screenshot_20211031-221736_Chrome.jpg

~Third step :
When menu is opened enter the username of the account which is you are wished to transfe the steem token to.
Enter the amount to create the memo.

Screenshot_20211031-221758_Chrome.jpg

~Final step :
After all above steps click next icon then it will be confirmed .

Screenshot_20211031-221758_Chrome.jpg

With this explanation I think any one can understand and get a knowledge basic keys of the Steemit and thier tasks. And how to transfer Steem token to another user account simply .

IMG-20211031-WA0025.jpg

Thank all of you..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you😊

 3 years ago 

I'm sorry that, we have missed your catchup votes for Achievement 2

We have given your catchup votes for this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57135.10
ETH 2349.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39