Achievement-1 | Introduction and My first Post | 16.05.2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I’m Nabanita, a CS graduate from West Bengal, India. This is my first day as a Steemian and I thought of socializing with this vibrant new community by introducing myself. TBH, I had no prior knowledge of this platform before and I owe @kingporos a big thanks for telling me about it.
I’m 22 years old, a small-town woman from the suburbs of eastern Indian state West Bengal. It’s been hardly one month since I started researching and investing some money from my savings into a digital asset like Crypto and I’m really lovin’ it! I have learned so much about patience, right timing and foresightedness in just a few days!

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-16 at 11.35.12 PM.jpeg

Here I’m.
I am here to socialize with everybody and share original content with all of you. Since last year, It’s been hard for an extrovert like me to take care of my mental well being as social life is in a crisis like never before due to this pandemic. I found myself spending a lot of time on social media platforms for the need for human touch and I’m pretty sure I’m not the only one. Steemit will be a fresh start for me.

Currently, I’m studying for entrance exams for higher education and also, I often do freelance front-end development jobs. I feel like having additional income from blogging would help me with paying my higher education expenses. And also, Steem would aid my need for socialization so, I’m excited about what happens here next.

My hobbies include exercising, coding, scientific computing, gaming, watching films and making short films/ads/3d product animation etc. I might post my works later. In addition to this, I’ve picked a new hobby of cooking these days.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-17 at 12.16.45 AM.jpeg

I’m a noob. :P

I’m a cat person, and a cat has always accompanied me throughout most of my life.

d.jpg

They are the newest ones!

I’m also fond of travelling and have a dream of seeing Aurora borealis. I love to visit mountains once a year.
This is me at a remote part of the Northern Himalayan terrain of my home state.

88089646_2534017796841785_3514103612651339776_n.jpg

I would like to know other Steemians from my country and other parts of the world and their contents on this platform. Looking forward to a great journey ahead!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey @nabanitad
I'm @obikay Welcome you to Steemit
Your cats look lovely!!!

 3 years ago 

Hey, Thank you so much!

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Bienvenida a nuestra plataforma y comunidad de recién llegados @nabanitad, lo invito a que haga buenas publicaciones en la gran variedad de temas que ofrece Steemit. Éxitos.

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit Community. You have been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.

Curators Note : Rate 1

i invite you to join our active indian community you should also join the daily diary game. we will support your posts in the community.keep engage with others through meaning full comments

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-196725

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much!

 3 years ago 

Hey Nabanita @nabanitad,

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your lovely introduction. Steemit is a Blockchain based platform which rewards you for creating original content. To succeed, you just need to engage with others. You can start by replying to all comments in your posts. Read other people's writeups and leave a reply. Subscribe to communities of your interest here and participate in contests that rewards in Steem.

If you stay active, you will be supported here by others. I wish you a great experience blogging on Steemit.

I share with you the awesome Newcomers Program by @cryptokannon. By completing these tasks, you can learn more about the Steemit ecosystem.

Lists of Achievement Tasks,Resources & Materials : Newcomers Resources

Also go through Attention Newcomers~

For general information on Steemit, follow @steemitblog.

Best wishes,
@brahmaputra

 3 years ago 

Thank you! I will contribute more. I hope

hello Nabanita

 3 years ago 

Hello Nabanita !! It's nice to find a person who is a foodie cum traveller. Keep sharing your experiences for the places you visited in mountain

 3 years ago 

I will. Be in touch

 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to steemit world @nabanitad. You can join the @Bestofindia community and write a daily Dairy Post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66