Achievement2(@n-chris):Basic security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION
Greeting to you all. The task achievement 2 which was explained by @cryptokannon and @kiwiscanfly on security keys and steem wallet respectively.
In my own words it talks about how to secure your steemit account using the steemit keys appropriately. It also enlighten us on how to keep our keys safe incase of unexpected occurance.

PUPROSE
For every application or system,security of the application or system are provided to ensure privacy and protection .
To enjoy privacy and protection on the steemit paltform you should go through post by mentor @cryptokannon and @kiwiscanfly on security of key and steemit wallet respectively.
I will be giving answers to questions asked by @cryptokannon for the achievement2

Question 1:( Have you retrieve all your keys in steemit?)

Yes all my keys have been retrieve, during my registration into the steemit paltform I was ask to download a PDF file which cantained all my key . This key are to be kept private.

Question 2:(Do you know each of the these key function and restrictions ?)

Yes I know them. After downloading the PDF file as I was ask to do, I read through them . There were many types of keys and also when and where to use them.

Question 3:(How do you plan to keep your master password ?)

The master password is a powerful key used I retrieving other key. Hence it must be kept private.
I save it as a draft in my email also sent it to an email I created for special informations . I also copied it down in written from.

Question 4: ( Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account).
Yes I do. Here are some illustrations

Screenshot_20210521-111031.png

Screenshot_20210521-111153.png

Screenshot_20210521-111333.png

Question 5:(Do you know how to power up your steem?)

Yes I do. It simply can be done by logging into your wallet, then click on power up. Your SP can be converted to steem within 4 week .

APPRECIATION
My sincere gratitude to you all who went through this post.
Also thanks to @bright-obias, @stan015, @camzy, steem curators and all who curated this post.
You can read the parent post through
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/basic-security-on-steem-achievement-2-mentor-by-cryptokannon
http://steemit.com/steemgreet/@kiwiscanfly/understanding-your-steemit-wallet-and-powering-up
For my introductory post
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@n-chris/28d7hm-introductory-post-to-this-great-community

Sort:  

Hey, how are you, we have a new community name Open The World.

The steemit team said us that if we have active user the they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to this community subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the invite

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Thank for the verification

 3 years ago 

Hi, @n-chris,

Your post has been supported by @nattybongo from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33