ACHIEVEMENT2:BASIC SECURITY IN STEEMIT BY @MUNA-CHUKWU

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,am so much delighted to be here with you guys today on this very platform,it has been about some months I have been on the platform but the reason I have not been active in doing my achivement course was because of some family issues which really affected me in some ways including academically and other wise.
But during my stay here I have learned that there are many course and also this very one is amount the most important and that's why I will like to use this opportunity to complete it.
Knowing and mastering our steemit keys are really one of the first thing we should learn after the introduction post and that's why I really thank @steemblog for making it possible for us to be here and also giving us latest updates on things.

have you retrieve all your keys on steemit

Yes,that was the first thing my very mentor @chukwu10 taught me while opening the account for me as he also mentioned that it is the first thing I should do before every other thing in steemit.
And following those instructions I have successfully downloaded my keys to my phone and also saved them in my Google drive and also transferred them to more than one email owned by me.

do you know each of this keys functions and restrictions

Yeah,I was taught of those keys by my mentor and later he gave me the link to his own achievement2 course and I read them carefully and to be sincere I have been able to know and master some of the uses of this keys and can never forget.anf some of them include:
Posting key:
this is a basic key that is used to perform many thanks on steemit and some of those task includes: logging in to my account,commenting on other people's post,voting on other people's post, logging in to my wallet,delegating to someone or a community and other works.
With these small information I admit that I can never use my keys for anything outside steemit.
Master password
whenever you here the name of this very password you can know that it is a key that we ought to be careful with in all we do.
So this password is password that is randomly used to generate a new key when we have problems with our account or when we misplace our keys and we have to have it in mind that if we lose our master key and that our account is lost forever and together with all the steem in it.
Active key:
wow,this key is really one of the important keys in steemit as they are basically used to do no other thing than transferring funds out from our account and also it can be used to confirm a delegations ,which means that before you confirm your delegations to another account you have to add your active key so as to make it successful.
Owner key
Apart from your master password,you can also use this key to do any things in steemit which includes changing your account keys and it is used when necessary as it is the most powerful key in steemit.
Memo key
wow,this key is really great as it is basically used to decrypt and encrypt private transferred messages.and it has an important message of the reason why you are transferring a fund to another account.

how do you plan to keep your master password

This is really a good question that will improve our knowledge about steemit as this key is a key that is used to generate other keys and also to recover my lost account so I have kept it separately in my Google drive and also in all my Gmail account so that it could be safe.

do you know how to transfer you tokens to another steemit account.

Yes,I know and I have tried it before.transfering to another steem user account is really an easy task and it might be either for selling or other things.anf below I will show you some steps on how to transfer tokens to another account.
Step 1:you have to first login your account by adding you posting key and your username and then you click on sign in and then you have signed in and after that you have to click on your wallet then sign in by using your username and posting key.

SnapMarkup_20220317_060323.png

SnapMarkup_20222117_062103.png

SnapMarkup_20220417_060428.png

Step 2:after that you have successfully signed in to your wallet and then you have to click on the steem pop up button and then you will see transfer.
SnapMarkup_20220617_060636.png

Step 3:after clicking on the transfer button another page will open and then you have to fill the name of the user you wish to transfer to and then add the amount.
SnapMarkup_20220717_060740.png

Step 4:after that,you have to click on next and then you will have to add your active key and after that you click on next and you have successfully transferred a fund to another steemit account.
SnapMarkup_20220817_060812.png

do you know how to powerup you steem

Yes I know how to power up my steem as this is a way to grow my account and also to be able to vote for other users.abd I will show you guys with the help of a screenshot.
Step 1:first you have to login to your steemit account with you posting key and after that you should login to your wallet with your posting key as well.
SnapMarkup_20220417_060428.png

SnapMarkup_20220317_060323.png

SnapMarkup_20222117_062103.png

SnapMarkup_20220417_060428.png

Step 2after logging in then you have to click on the step box and then you press on the powerup button.
And then a page will be out for you and you will have to input the amount you will like to powerup and then click on continue.
After clicking on continue,you will have to sign in with your active key so as to confirm the transfer and after that you have successfully powered up.
SnapMarkup_20220917_060922.png

SnapMarkup_20221017_061007.png

SnapMarkup_20220817_060812.png

Step 4:after clicking on continue you have to head back to your wallet and what else did you see,you have successfully powered up your earning which helps to grow your account.

SnapMarkup_20223117_063102.png

Thank you all for visiting this achievement post and also thanks to my great mentor @chukwu10 for showing me everything about steemit and also to all the steeminans around the world and also it was not so easy making this post but thanks to God that I have done justice to it.

Sort:  

Hi @muna-chukwu, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 2 years ago 

Hi, @muna-chukwu,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear for verifying my post and I will posting the other one right away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43