Achievement 3 Task Content Etiquette by@mumtaz1

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello to everyone. I said I would be back. I hope you are all well as I am fine here. I with my achievements 3 posts. This has to do with my knowledge of plagiarism, I hope I'm fine.

PicsArt_01-17-11.15.38.jpg

Plagiarism

plagiarism is a bad habit that many writers have introduced these days. Plagiarism is the dishonest act of taking another author's work and claiming it as your own without giving credit to the original author.

I believe that plagiarism is an act hated by the false community, so it is part of the Achievement task that all newcomers must go through.

I read on the internet that there are different types of plagiarism which I will list briefly below.

Types of Plagiarism

Self Plagiarism
Direct Plagiarism
Accidental Plagiarism

Self Plagiarism

when an author gets some information from his old work to do other work, then it is called plagiarism itself. However, this is not a good practice, but there is no severe penalty for it because it does not involve a third party.

Direct Plagiarism

with a direct name, you can probably guess that this is when an author brings another writer's work to his and does not bother to make any modifications. the original author can sue you if you wish.

Accidental Plagiarism

This occurs when an author cites a work from another source without citing the source or when an author uses words or illustrations that appear in another author's work.

S/NHow To Avoid Plagiarism
01always use the plagiarism controller to scan your work for potential plagiarism
02always cite your sources if they are not yours.
03used your own words style
04used quotation marks where necessary

Citation Method

The rose is considered the most beautiful flower in the world, which is why it’s called the “queen of the garden.” It’s one of the most popular flowers worldwide, and it comes in different sizes and colors. source

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them"

Spacial thanks

@vvarishayy
@ashkhan
@cryptokannon
@loveday
@graceleon
@reddileep
@amjadsharif
@sm-shagor

Sort:  

Hi @mumtaz1, I am pleased to inform you that your achievement 3 task has been verified, you may now move to the next achievement task which is about applying markdown.
I encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts by @cryptokannon. Click here.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thanks for your successful completion of this task!!!

Task rate:3

 2 years ago 

Hi, @mumtaz1,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65