Achievement 2 @mukarramhussain Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello friends I am new to this amazing platform recently i achieved 1 post and verify by @hassanabid. now I going to create my achievement 2 post. have a good day with us

  • Steemians!

12.png
Source

Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes I have saved all the keys where I was creating the steem account I saved in pdf formats.

Question 2

Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know all functions :

  • Posting key:
    This secret is used for work in to perform all social operations that embody post, comment, follow, unfollow, subscribe, and vote. therefore it's terribly essential to stay it safe.

  • Active key:
    If you would like to transfer funds from one account to a different account, the active secret is used. Another use of this secret is to convert sbd into steem tokens.

  • memorandum key:
    For encrypting and decrypting the message once transferring funds that ar sent on stem.

  • Owner key:
    This secret is essential for dynamic alternative non-public keys except the passe-partout and conjointly has the flexibility to recover your account if required. therefore this key ought to be unbroken safe for being vital.

  • Master Key:
    It is the foremost necessary key among all alternative keys, it's wont to log in to your billfold and this key may amendment alternative keys, it ought to be unbroken super save in an exceedingly non-public folder or within the sort of hardcopy in order that one will ne'er snap.

Question 3

however does one attempt to keep your master password?

All my keys are safe in my non-public magnetic disk and in my Gmail account and my google drive. I even have a backup on my laptop disc drive. Also, I even have a backup of my mega synchronize account and lock folder conjointly written within the diary.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

  • Follow my step to transfer steem :

  • 1st log in to your steem wallet with your name and password.

1.jpg

  • You show steem options and select transfer

3.jpg

transfer to any address and memo like @mukarramhussain

4.jpg

Question 5:

Do you know how to power up your stem?

  • Login with your steem wallet username and password.

1.jpg

  • You are shown steem power view

5.jpg

  • Select your steem to power up

6.jpg

My achievement 1.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@mukarramhussain/4mjpq4-achievement-1-or-or-introduce-my-self-or-or-mukarramhussain

cc

@cryptokannon
@boss75
@aniqamashkoor
@vvarishayy
@arrowgate
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Hi @Mukarramhussain, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @mukarramhussain,

Your post has been supported by @amjadsharif from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83