Achievement 2 : Basic security on Steem By @muja01

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone♡
This is @muja01 from Bangladesh.I have already reached my first achievement task of hour wonderful support now i able to write my second achievement about ,Basic Security on Steem. I'm very thankful to you for giving me opportunities to write my post Basic security tips achievement 2on Steem.

images.png
Source

images (4).jpg
Source
I really seems to ,it must be very important think to know and understand to all of the security measure by Steemit to keep privacy secure and protect our account.
To protect your Steem account you must should save your master key and also important to keep it your personal way to safe anywhere. We are going to learn concerning security system on steemit.

QUESTION 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
▪yes, i have retrieve all my key's after
i login the system and created my account download to pdf document and save all information.i also back up in my gmail.

QUESTION 2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
▪ yes,i try to learn every single keys. There are all different keys and each keys permission different.i try to know every keys details:
■Master key:
This key is used to generate the document.

■Posting key:
Posting key is used when i login my account create post,comment and resteem. It's also able to vote,mute account,select dismiss followers etc.

■Active key:
Active key is used to perform transferring funds,vote for witnesses,updating profile details and graphics,power up and converting to steem dollars.

■Owner key :
Owner key is very helpful and powerful keys. It cause this key can change any key of my account.this key safe storage account it's meant to be put offline and it's only used to be recover compromised account.

■ Memo key:
This key is mainly used to encrypting and decrypting memo in transferring funds and manage to private personal message.

QUESTION 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

▪I already copied my master password saved it safe. I also saved it store to my gmail storage and google drive. I want to more careful about it so,i put it to save my own laptop.

QUESTION 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
▪Yes,i know the way to transfer steem token to another account. Here is,
go to your steemit wallet and login it.

_220108_122819_116.png
Find your steem dollars and click the open menu then click on the transfer.
_220108_122042_273.png
Then write the person user name you want to transfer then enter to the amount steem dollars and click on next.
_220108_122145_671.png
QUESTION 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes,i know the process.
Go to your wallet find the steem menu and click the power up

_220108_125637_257.png
After press the power up and put the amount
_220108_125955_584.png

Thanking you for attention my post.
Specially thankst,
@cryptokannon
@inspiracion

Yours ever
@muja01

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations!

You have successfully completed this achievement task, you can now proceed to complete the next achievement task at your own convenience. Learn more

Good luck
Rate 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @muja01,

Your post has been supported by @lovveday from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43