Achievement 4 by @mubashrafarooqi Task || Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi Steemians | I hope everyone is doing great. Today I am writing my Achievement task 4 and I got approved my previous Achievements. Thanks for approving my Achievements. This task is about Applying markdowns to make your task more beautiful and understanding about what are the important markdowns on the Steemit.

final4.jpg

What are the markdowns?

Markdowns are the basic tools can be used to make your content readable and easy to consume by the reader. Markdowns can make a simple texts into best style, presentation and more appealing for the reader. Actually, markdowns are the key tools to craft an amazing and easy for any reader to understand.

Now, I going to introduce the Important markdowns that we can use in the writing. In fact, you can see multiple markdowns applied in my task. The main purpose of this task is that each new member of the community have the some basic and advance level markdown understanding.

Heading

A heading is the first keyword that we use in any task or writing content. To highlight or to make bold text you need to use '#' and also I have used center text command markdown in this heading.

How to make text Bold?

You can make any text bold to highlight a text from other by using ** sing at the start of the text and then add one more time at the end of the text or sentence. In this way, you can make any text bold like you can see my this heading its bold.

Italic text Style

To make text in Italic style you need to write ( *or _ and add text ) and here you go. As you can see below sentence in Italic style by using this code.

Life is beautiful

How to create tables

Creating tables in your text or documents can increase the visibility and present your creativity in the writing. I am going to show you how you can make tables. I have created a table comparing two Soccer players Ronaldo and Messi.

RonaldoMessi
90 goals80 Goals
70 Assist69 Assist
Fans 125 MillionFans 110 Million
As you can see tables can increase readability of your texts and enhance the focus of your reader. It is very important to figure out your numeric data into tables to understand quickly. Also tables use to make a comparison between two or more things.
No doubt, tables can simplify huge data into short and very precise manner. In this case, I used two world famous Soccer players who have millions followers and people love them. I make a comparison of their goals, fans and about assisting goals in the matches.

Conclusion

I believe that I have explained well about applying markdown and still looking for more ways to use advance level markdowns to make my posts more lucrative and simplified to read and understand. I have used few markdowns as you can see in my post and wish me best of luck. :-)

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @mubashrafarooqi this is @arrowgate from greeters team. I am happily announcing that you have successfully completed your this achievement.
Now I'll suggest you to complete your next achievement task given by @cryptokannon.
Curators Rate3

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much, it really made my day.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @mubashrafarooqi,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83