Achievement 2 Task by @mrmooney : Basic Security on Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

AOA!

I hope all steemit users are fine and Doing well I'm also fine. As all of you know that I have completed my achievement 1 and now I'm going to make my achievement 2 which is on basic security.

images-2.jpeg

Source

WHAT IS SECURITY?

  • We can define security as protection or guardian of valuable passwords, keys, privacy and anything else against damage, exposure, theft or loss.

  • On Steemit, we have many values ​​(keys) that help users protect their valuables on Steem and keep their accounts safe.

Here are the keys:

  • Posting key
  • Active key
  • Owner's key
  • Memo key

The functions and data of these keys are described below:

Posting key

This key is used to post posts or comments. Edit a post or leave a comment. Vote up or down to restore content (Redistribute posts) and follow other users on Steemit.

Active key

This valuable key is used to transfer tokens. Turn on or off, vote for witnesses, issue orders in return. change profile Publish the witness price feed and create a new user ID.

Owner's key

This is another valuable key. This owner key is used to reset the owner. Use and publish keys to recover all your accounts and cancel licenses.

Memo key

The save key is used to send encrypted messages. (Secure Information) and view encrypted messages.

Master key

We can see by name what is most important. This is the general key. Most important key and the first key for the user to get all the keys (mentioned above) for their accounts Same as the master key referenced. Control the entire account on Steamite.

How do I securely store my Steem keys?

  • After registering with Steemit, I downloaded a PDF file containing my STEEMIT KEYS, made a backup with Google Drive and wrote a copy. and keep it in a safe place In order to protect my account from strangers and hackers.

The answers to the questions for Achievement 2 are as follows:

Question 1

Did you recover all the keys from steemit?

  • Yes. I backed up my Google Drive and hard drive in PDF format, wrote it on my notebook page, and saved it.

Question 2

Do you know the main functions and limitations of each of these?

  • Yes. I also know the functions. of each key and its limitations as discussed earlier in this post.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

  • This key is the most important among all the other keys. This key is the most important as I wrote earlier in the description. I backed up this key in PDF format to Google Drive and it is still very safe on my hard drive. I wrote this key on the page and kept it in a safe place.

Question 4

Do you know how we transfer our Steem Token to another Steem Token account?

  • Yes, I have learned how to transfer our Steem tokens to another Steem Token account.
  • I describe the steps below with the correct screenshots:
  • First click on top right side on your account. and go to your wallet.

IMG_20211121_154245.jpg

  • After going to wallet click transfer

IMG_20211121_154301.jpg

  • After clicking on transfer enter the username and amount and click next.

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your steem?

  • Yes I know.

  • First of all open your wallet section and click Powerup.

IMG_20211121_154346.jpg

  • Enter the amount and click Powerup.

IMG_20211121_154404.jpg

Special Mention

@crytokannon
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@vvarishayy
@rashid001

##Regards
@mrmooney

Sort:  

Curators Note :3

Hello @mrmooney,

Congratulations! You have passed this Achievement You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!
@boss75

 3 years ago 

Hi, @mrmooney,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42