Achievement 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community11 months ago

I am honored to be a member of this steemit platform, now I will be presenting my achievement 2 post on the basic security on steem.

QUESTION 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit? Yes I have, an it is stored in my Google drive account, to ensure that it is save and secure.

QUESTION 2: Do you know each of this key functions and restrictions?

MASTER KEY: this key is considered to be used to generate all the other keys (documents).

ACTIVE KEY: This key is used to transfer token an also to power up.

_POSTING KEY: This key is used in logging into your steem account and to post, and to comment, also to mute an account.-

OWNER KEY: The function of this key is to recover an account that is lost, and also to decline voting.

MEMO KEY: Memo key is a key 🗝️ used in viewing encrypted messages.

QUESTION 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?.
How am planning on keeping my master password, unlike any other document, my master password is stored and backup to my Google drive and also being written down on my personal jotter.

QUESTION 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem tokens to another steem user account?
If I am to transfer my steem token to another steem user account, first thing to do is to login with my active key password 🔑 then I click on the steem balance ♎ in my steem account and then click on transfer, then provide the necessary details which is another user account I which to transfer my steem to, when that is done I will now input my owners key 🗝️ password to approve the transfer.

QUESTION 5: Do you know how to power up your steem?
The first thing to do is to login to your teem account and then press (click) on the steem balance displayed your screen and then click on the power up button then insert the amount you which to used to power up.

I love STEEMIT

Cc: @juichi

Cc: @cryptokannon

Cc: @inspiracion

Cc: @dobartim

Sort:  

Hello it is a pleasure to greet you on behalf of the entire newcorners team, this time unfortunately I must inform you that this post does not meet the necessary requirements to be verified as achievement 2 in the community Newcomers' Community, remember that you must place the link of your first achievement 1 of the Newcomers' Community which must be previously verified, i advise you to review the achievement 2 of the Newcomers' Community.

You must place the link of your previously verified achievement 1, you must also show with images the step by step that explains how to make the transfer and also the power up process

You must explain the function of each Steemit key with your own words

Make the corrections and I will come back to verify your achievement

Greetings 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54