#Achievement 1 / Introduction Post by @mosesb

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

20220401_203746.jpg

20220401_203742.jpg

Re: Introducing myself

Hello everyone. My name is Moses Ben and I am a student at Kampala University. I recently joined Steemit but never posted in the New Comers' Community but today I felt left out of a lot of things that are taking place here so I couldn't help it but to continue to join you guys in this community.

I'm from Africa, and I'm from South Sudan. I assume that many of you already know that South Sudan is in the throes of a civil war and that the country is not yet stable.

I was very excited about Steemit and I thought it would help me meet my needs like earning something that would help me and my family as well, because we are refugees all over the world.
I currently live in Uganda, in the Eastern part of Africa. This is where I am struggling to get myself to school and trying so hard to earn a living. But I believe now Steemit has opened a huge path for me with a fresh beginning and joining this community will take me to where I dream of being.

How I discovered Steemit through Social Media , so I think I'll stick with the platform and get better results in the future.
I dream of making a living because a man never sleeps until he makes sure his family is happy and proud. I tried social media marketing with no success so I got into online marketing and I guess Steemit would work for me if I were part of that community.
And my hobby is making sure my family are happy and living their best life. But, I love to sing and I know how to sing and write my own songs perfectly. But what's stopping me from singing is not having the money to invest in it. And I also enjoy playing games like PubG, Call Of Duty and Fortnite.

. And yes, I know English and some other languages. I can write and speak fluently. That's all I can say and I would be happy if I could be a part of this community and work with you.

Yours Sincerely,
Ben

20220401_221054.jpg

Screenshot_20220401-221201_WhatsApp.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you guys for the nice welcome and may God Bless y'all.

 2 years ago 

nic work..

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hi, @mosesb,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

welcome to steemit platform.

 2 years ago 

Welcome to steemit,
thanks for sharing your introduction.

 2 years ago 

Your Welcome Dear.

 2 years ago 

Hello,

Welcome to Steemit, the amazing platform you've ever found.
You can complete the achievement tasks by refering to The Newcomers Guide presented by @cryptokannon.

Powering up is important. You can join #club5050 ,#club75 and #club100. You may refer The Importance of Club status and How to join it presented by @inspiracion
There are many useful communities on this platform. You can join them as per your interests. Some of the communities are as below:

  • Newcomers community
  • Steemit Nursery
  • Steem women club
  • Steem kids
  • Steem foods

Wish you the best of Luck

 2 years ago 

Alright. Thanks so much for the info. And for the nice welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67