Achievement 5 task 1 by @monz122 : Review of Steemworld.org

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

After reading the task given by @cryptokannon about
Steemworld.org, I got to know on how the system, its individual tools and sections work as well as some and also got information on voting power, delegations, vote amounts, etc. I especially got to know about vote power and how curation affects your % of vote power remaining. And was also enlightened on 'Mentions' which indicates people who tagged you, 'orders' which enables you to buy or sell steem, among others.
IMG_20200813_161747.jpg

My Review Of Steemworld.org
Steemworld.org was developed by @steemchiller and it is incredibly properly organize. People can therefore control it without assistance of an experienced user. I have used Steemworld.org on bo my android phone and I realized that it works smoothly. So if you use it on a smart phone, the results is quite the satisfactory. I realized that it is basically the 'ledger' for my account as it records all transactions, activities, upvotes, mentions, etc associated with my account. I now successfully manage my own account by viewing the exact details of my account.

I would now like to share my experience with this tool and explain it with my level of understanding. And beath are the celibrations

IMG_20200813_161915.jpg

To access the site visit this link Steemworld.org. Then on the top right hand side, login with your username and your posting key. If you skip this primary step you would be viewing activities of @steemchiller which is set by default.

On to the dashboard. I saw on the top left hand side my voting power which was set at a 100%, my various voting amounts corresponding to the voting power % and individual steem links to other steem resources.

Beneath the voting power calibration are various useful resources. There multiple categories in this section which provide detailed information about the category.

Stats

This category gives a general overview of my account as it gave details pertaining my followers, effective steem power, reputation, vote amount, mentions etc.

Balances

This tabulated the individual balances held in my account. It states the account value at the top, account balance, vesting shares , amounts redrawn, and so on. On the right hand side of this category, it even allows me to transfer in either steem or sbd to other users or to exchanges.

Account Details
This is broken down into account, profile, authorities, resource credits and witness votes. The account section provides with the details of the account such as id, my name, recovery account, reset account and keeps track of my account activities.

Delegations

This indicates both outgoing and incoming delegations and since I have no delegations, they both labeled zero as shown below.
IMG_20200813_162053.jpg

Followers
This category provides me with details about my followers and comes with a search dialogue box which enables me to find my followers quite easily.

Mentions
Here, one is able to see various users who tagged me in their posts and comments, indicating who tagged us, and whether it was in a comment or in a post as shown below.

Orders

Here, one can buy or sell steem within the orderbook. Ongoing orders will be shown within the open orders section. Conversions and withdrawals will also be shown in the respective sections. Found below is the interface.
IMG_20200813_161606.jpg

Market Information

This provides details about crypto pairs and their various buy and sell rates, as well as info such as the total 24hr supply of steem, its ask and bid price, etc.

Account Operations

Scroll further down to see this section. It gives full details on my operations on a daily basis, indicating the time within which said activity took place.

Tools

Scroll further down and you'll see a set of extra tools may come in the near future
IMG_20200813_161606.jpg

Do have a visit at my post @cryptokannon

The post rewards has been set up to 100% power up for the support

Sort:  

Heyy @monz122, first of all very detailed work!! Great job getting to this stage in the achievement tasks. Do well to complete the rest and you'll surely grasp all that steem has to offer. Kudos !!!

 4 years ago 

Thankyou so much for reading my post

 4 years ago 

Congratulations for the far you have reached. Well done

 4 years ago 

Thankyou so much for going through my post

 4 years ago 

@monz122 I am glad that you have made the first part of your Achievement 5 post.Keep moving higher.
I look forward to other posts from you.
#onepercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Thanks for responding to achievement 5 task-1(review of steemworld). Looking forward to your other submissions of task 2,3 and 4 - under achievement-5.

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit including writing challenges and contests such as #thedairygame, #thelucky10s, etc...

 4 years ago 

Very soon i will submit it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45