Achievement 6 Task by @moneyster : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

1 (2).png
Cover Image- CanvaLocation


Assalam-o-Alaikum Steemians !


As per the guidance of @inspiracion who verified my Achievement 5.4 article. Also, I would like to thank and appreciate @nevlu123 again for your guidance to make this article with some attractive markdowns.

Today I will work on my Achievement 6 article. Usually, I have Powered up all the Steem Dollars that I got for my previous posts and that was an encouragement to work with my next achievement article. At the same time, I try to understand the behaviour of this blogging platform step by step. For now, I have a sound knowledge about creating High-quality presentations following suitable markdowns and I will use some of the beautiful markdown styles which I learned from the Achievement task 4.

Today I will write an article about Understanding Curation and Community and I will carefully review the "The Task for Achievement 6" article to create my Achievement 6 task in a wonderful manner.

@moneyster (1).gif

Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?


Screenshot_118.jpg
Screenshot - https://steemit.com/@moneyster/posts


Of course, I have a clear understanding of the voting and curation process in Steemit. That is a really very interesting process as compared to the proof of work mechanism. Actually, in the Proof work Work mechanism, we have to mine new coins by using computing power and in the Steemit, we have to mine new coins by using the Proof of Brain mechanism.

In the Steemit platform, we can see the delegated Proof of Stake mechanism and Proof of Brain mechanism together as an interesting process to distribute rewards from the reward pool. Simply, if I have staked more Steem coins as Steem Power in my Steemit wallet, I have more influence to distribute rewards to other content creators by voting on their Posts.

At the same time, I can also receive a portion of rewards as curation rewards while I'm voting for other content creators. Therefore, here both content creator and curator receive rewards as a result of this Proof of Brain and Proof of stake mechanism.

Both Curator and Author should wait a 7 days period to receive their rewards after submitting an article to the Steem blockchain or Platform. However, the rewards will be divided as a portion of 50/50 for both author and curator. Here the author will receive Steem Dollar, Steem Power and Tron as rewards for their article and the curator will receive only Steem Power and Tron as rewards for their curation process.

@moneyster (1).gif

What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?


Screenshot_119.jpg
Screenshot - https://steemworld.org/@moneyster


In the Steemit Voting process, there is another interesting process to determine the efficiency or value of our Vote. That is, we must wait at least 5 minutes before voting for other content creators. If not, the rewards distribution percentage will vary from minute to minute within the first 5 minutes. Below I have demonstrated the relevant rewards distributing percentage for each minute.


  • If I have posted an article on Steemit and the time is less than 1 minute, then the curator will not receive any sort of percentage as curation rewards and 100% of the curation rewards will stay in the rewards pool.

  • If I have posted an article on Steemit and the time is more than 1 minute or less than 2 minutes, then the curator will receive 20% percentage as curation rewards and 80% of the curation rewards will stay in the rewards pool.

  • If I have posted an article on Steemit and the time is more than 2 minutes or less than 3 minutes, then the curator will receive 40% percentage as curation rewards and 60% of the curation rewards will stay in the rewards pool.

  • If I have posted an article on Steemit and the time is more than 3 minutes or less than 4 minutes, then the curator will receive 60% percentage as curation rewards and 40% of the curation rewards will stay in the rewards pool.

  • If I have posted an article on Steemit and the time is more than 4 minutes or less than 5 minutes, then the curator will receive 80% percentage as curation rewards and 20% of the curation rewards will stay in the rewards pool.

  • If I have posted an article on Steemit and the time is more than 5 minutes, then the curator will receive a 100% percentage as curation rewards.

@moneyster (1).gif

Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?


Steem Witnesses are doing a considerable contribution to the Steem blockchain and they are the most responsible persons in the Steem for producing new blocks. Below I have selected two respectable Witnesses in steem and I will clearly mention the reasons for choosing them.

He is the one who has created the https://steemworld.org platform as a very useful tool to find all the details of our Voting Prower and Transaction details. At the same time, we can easily find all the details of Our delegation's In and Out details. Therefore, I will use my first Witness vote for him because of his great contribution here.

Screenshot_120.jpg
Screenshot - https://steemworld.org


He has created the https://steemyy.com platform as another very important tool to create new accounts and accomplishes many other tasks within the Steemit platform. Therefore, I will use my second Witness vote for him because of his great contribution here.

Screenshot_121.jpg
Screenshot - https://steemyy.com


Finally, I will use the https://steemworld.org/witnesses site to satisfy my Witness Votes among the above-mentioned contributors.

Screenshot_122.jpg
Screenshot - https://steemworld.org/witnesses

@moneyster (1).gif

Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?


At present, I am submitting my Achievement Tasks in the Newcomers community and I will stay here till I complete all of my Achievement Tasks. Because this community is a good community for all the newcomers to know more about this platform and its working process from A to Z. Therefore, I will also follow this community and in near days I will become a Pronewcomers in this community.


Secondly, I have already joined with the Tron Fan Club community and I'm an active member of that community. I think it is a good community for all the Crypto lovers including with me. Even this Steem coin is a kind of Crypto coin and this community provides better support for all the quality content creators. So, I will stay in this community as my main community in the Steemit platform.

@moneyster (1).gif

My Achievement 1 - Link


Cc -
@inspiracion
@cryptokannon


Thank you all....!
Sort:  

I hope you have mastered the importance of your voting power and curation rewards. Choose a witness that develops useful and important tools on the blockchain. Lastly, join communities that you are comfortable working with. There are lots of communities that you can opt to, from your cooking recipes, your skills, your writings, and exciting contests. Explore and enjoy! For the latest updates and important announcements, don't forget to follow @steemitblog and visit the Steemit Crypto Academy for you to learn about cryptocurrency.

You have been verified for this task and you may now proceed to Final Task for Newcomers Achievement Program: Compilation of Achievements' Task post at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

Curators Rate-3

Reminder

Use this upvote as your initial capital to join the #club5050 program which means to power up more than half of your cashout. Know that the Steem Greeter’s Team is very strict about this matter. We will check your wallet if you really followed the rule.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much.

 2 years ago 

Hi, @moneyster,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48