Achievement 2 : Basic security on Steemit by @moneyster

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

moneyster.png

Hello there Steemians !


As per the guidance of @event-horizon who verified my Achievement 1 article, today I will work on my Achievement 2 article. Currently, I have received 1.4$ for my previous post achievement post and that was an encouragement to work with my next achievement article. At the same time, I try to understand the behaviour of this blogging platform step by step. Let me go through every question related to Achievement 2.


Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

  • Yes I received my all keys as a PDF file. Firstly I received a mail to my Gmail drive with the main password. Then I entered it in the steemit.com URL and I found a link to download my PDF file that contains all the Keys including the Posting key, Memo key, Active key, Private Owner key and Master password.

Question2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes now I know all the functions of these keys and personally, I checked them practically to understand everything about those keys better. Let me explain each key one by one.

  • POSTING KEY

The posting key is the very basic key that we can use to log in to the Steemit website. After logging in, we can vote for others and create content as a blog or in any other community.


  • MEMO KEY

If we need to transfer funds from our Steemit wallet to another's wallet, we can easily use this key to encrypt and decrypt our memos. Then, another party can't identify the exact memo that we have used in the transaction.


  • ACTIVE KEY

This can be defined as a very sensitive key in our keys set. Because we can use this key to accomplish every transaction in our Steemit wallet. If we need to login into our Steemit wallet, we have to use a Private key.


  • PRIVATE OWNER KEY

This is a very important key in our keys set due to its behaviour. Because we have to use this key to recover accounts from a hacker or any outside party. If we lost our keys and they try to change our keys, we can recover our account using this key.


  • MASTER PASSWORD

This is the first key that receives when w create a new account. So, if we need to generate our all other keys, we can use this Master key to accomplish it. It means, when we try to use this key to login into the steemit.com site, it automatically generates a new key within a few seconds.


Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

  • As I said earlier, the Master password is a very important key as we can use it for generating new keys, Therefore, I wish to use a written paper with my master key and keep it in a very safe place. At the same time, I can try to upload this key in the online safe folder in my cloud storage, Then, I can easily open that folder using my fingerprint and open it in an emergency. So, now I have two copies of my master key.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know how to do it very well. I will explain it step by step using my steemit wallet and Transfer option.

Screenshot_62.jpg


  • Now I will click the Transfer option from the given menu like to above-attached image. Then I can include the amount that I want to transfer from my account to another account or wallet.

Screenshot_63.jpg


Finally, click OK to complete the Transfer process like the below-attached image.

Screenshot_64.jpg


Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I know how to power up my STEEM from my steemit wallet. Now I will show the process step by step.

  • Same as before, as the first step, I have to log in to my steemit wallet using my Private key. So, I can use https://steemitwallet.com/@moneyster URL directly to access my wallet.

  • Now I will click the Power-Up option from the given menu like to below-attached image.

Screenshot_65.jpg


Then I can include the amount that I want to Power from my Steem wallet to Power Up wallet.

Screenshot_66.jpg


Finally, click OK to complete the PowerUP process like the below-attached image.

Screenshot_67.jpg


Thank you all....!

Sort:  

Hi @moneyster, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 2 years ago 

Hi, @moneyster,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63