Achievement 2 Task by @moms-magic : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi friends,

I hope all are doing well. Today I like to write on basic security on steem. I like to thank @cryptokannon she is explaining all the things in very simple words. This is my Achievement 2 task post. Let's start by answering all the questions.

image.png

image source


1. Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?


Yes, I retrieve all the key and stored in my phone and in my laptop.


2. Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?


Yes, I read the document of @cryptokannon and it will help to understand the uses of each key.

Posting Key

The posting key is used for all the social transactions on steemit such as posting the post, comment follow and unfollow, etc. It is the key we used always to sign in to the steemit.

Active Key

The active key is used for all the monetary transactions such as transfer funds or converting our sbd into steem token used the active key.

Owner Key

This is the key used for changing any of the keys of your steemit account. As the name suggests it was the most powerful key on steemit.

Memo Key

It was very less used on steemit as it is used for encrypting and decrypt the messages which we send our blockchain technology.


3. How do you plan to keep your master password?


I saved the master password in my mobile notes and also written it in my notebook.


4.Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?


Yes I know to transfer steem tokens to another steem user account for this we need to follow some simple steps.

step 1. Login into the steem wallet by using your login credential

step 2. After that you need to click on the steem tokens value which I highlighted in the below picture.

image.png

step 3. After that one dropdown will come just click on the transfer option

image.png

step 4. After that pop-up will show with form. you just need to fill in the recipient's address and memo of their account and amount. after that click on the Next button.

image.png

step 5. after that one more confirmation pop will show. verify the details and click on the ok to transfer the steem tokens.

image.png

step 6. After that, you need to sign in by using your active key to transfer the steem tokens. Once you sign in your transfer will be done.

image.png


5.Do you know how to power up your STEEM?


Yes, I know. Just follow the below simple steps to power up your account

step 1. Login into the steem wallet by using your login credential

step 2. After that, you need to click on the steem tokens value which I highlighted in the below picture.

image.png

step 3: After that below pop-up will show you just need to fill the amount of steem which you want to power up.

image.png

step 4 : After that, you need to confirm the values and press on ok

image.png

step 5 : You need to sign in using your active key to validate the transaction. After that your account is power up.

image.png

If you want to know me better, here is my achievement 1

Thank You
@moms-magic

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for verifying my achievement 2. I will complete my next achievement very soon.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @moms-magic,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks, @svm038 for appreciating my post

 3 years ago 

Hi @moms-magic

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Okay I will check this community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51