Achievement 6 Task by @mizna.says : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

ASSALAM O ALAIKUM EVERYONE

Once again, greetings from me to you in this wonderful community. I'm glad I'm nearing the finish of my Achievements; believe me, it hasn't been easy, but I'm glad I've made it this far since I believe I've gotten a lot of insight into this platform. So, here's how I'm going to show it with my most recent Achievement task i.e, "Understanding Curation and Community."

image.png


TASK


Question 1 (Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?)


Of course, I completely understood. We can obtain curation rewards on Steemit if we have enough steem power SP to vote for others. Voting on Steemit earns you a prize called curation, which is a reward for voting. Curators (those who voted for the post) receive half of the post reward, while the author receives the other half (someone that wrote the post).The amount of SP a user possesses determines how the curation incentive is distributed. The more steem power you have, the more power you have over the curation reward. The green colouring icon for "upvotes" and the red colouring icon for "downvotes" are required for voting on steemit.

NOTE:

In steemit, there is also a concept known as voting mana.
It's a bar that shows how much of a user's steem power was utilised to vote on posts, with each percentage power defined by your steem power.

diagram showing voting mana.

image.png
SOURCE

Using steemdb.io or steemscan.com, you can see your voting mana.


Question 2 (What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?)


In general, we know that the author receives 50% of the compensation, while the curator receives the remaining 50%. As a result, if we vote before the 5 minute mark after posting, we will receive less than 100% by a factor of 50%. That means the curator can receive 100% of the incentives after 5 minutes of the content being published.

It also depends on the duration of each minute. To make it easier to understand, I've divided it into categories based on duration.

Timecurator rewardreward in pools
Posting moment0%100%
At 1 minute20%80%
At 2 minutes40%60%
At 3 minutes60%40%
At 4 minutes80%20%
At 5 minutes and more100%0%

Question 3 (Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?)

Because of the wonderful job they've done in the development of @SteemWorld.org and @Steemyy.com, I'll vote for @steemchiller and @justyy based on the little experience I've gained through writing my Achievements, especially Achievement 5.
I chose them not only because of what they've created, but also because the steem blockchain requires witnesses to create blocks and uses a consensus mechanism known as Delegated Proof of Stake, and they're the only people I'm familiar with thanks to their fantastic work on the above third-party tools.

Question 4 (Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?)

After creating my account, the first thing I did was subscribe to communities that were similar to my behaviour as recommended and accurately informed by @prolee.

Newcomers' Community:

This is an extremely essential community for me. Because with the support of this community, I was able to gain advanced knowledge about the steemit platform.

Steemcrypto Academy :

This is a community I've always wanted to join since I'm interested in learning more about cryptocurrency, which is a hot issue among young people these days, and I'd love to participate in such a discussion.

SteemFoods :

This community is also an important one for me because I love cooking and I know how to cook good and manage the kitchen.

Steemit Pakistan:

Nowadays Steemit Pakistan is one of my favourite community, created by @haidermehdi. This community supports everyone. I usually start writting diary in this community. Everyone supports their.

I'd want to thank all of the steemit members for their efforts as well.

So, as far as I'm aware, that's all I have to say about Achievement 6. I hope everyone understands all I've said.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Thanks to you @reddileep for verifying me. Achievement 1 to 6 have been very enlightening and I hope to learn more and create a positive impact in these community.

I would create an article containing all the achievement tasks from 1-6 as you said above.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @mizna.says,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

I am grateful @wilmer1988 & @steemcurator03 really for your prompt visit, and besides your benevolences.🙂

De nada felicidades.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44