Achievement 2 - Basic Security On Steem by @misslina

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello all steemian friends! How are you today? I hope you are always healthy and happy, and have a great day.

After completing achievement 1, and today I followed the directions from Mr. @radjasalman to proceed to achievement 2, about Basic security on steem which is a mandatory task for steemian.

IMG_20211011_220142.jpg

Source

For that I will answer five questions in this achievement 2.

Question 1: Have you got your steemit key?.

Yes, I got the steemit key when I registered in steemit. When I initially registered I used my email and mobile number, after I succeeded I got the keys that I will use to log in to my steemit account. I have downloaded the key and saved it..

Question 2: Do you know the function and description of the key?.

The master keys that I store include: post key, memo key, active key and owner key.

We use the post key to log into our steemit account every day.

Memo key is used to decrypt memos when transferring funds.

Active key we use to transfer Sbd or Steem, and swap Sbd or Steem.

While the Owner key is only used when needed. The owner key serves to recover a steemit account that was compromised by an irresponsible person.

Question 3: How do you protect and store your passwords? I have stored the key password, in the safest place in my opinion. And I also save in another place that I can see someday, when lost in my storage.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer steem to another steemit user account? Yes, I have figured it out in the following way :

IMG_20211011_214117.jpg

IMG_20211011_211136.jpg

IMG_20211011_214217.jpg

Question 5: Do you know how to power up/power down a steemit account? Yes, I have learned it by:

IMG_20211011_214117.jpg

IMG_20211011_211110.jpg

That's my achievement 2, I hope my simple writing is useful for other stemians.

My Best Regard to CR Indonesia :
@radjasalman, @heriadi, @irawandedy

BEST REGARDS

@misslina

ABOUT ME

Sort:  
 3 years ago 
Selamat... Anda telah diverifikasi untuk tugas Achievement 2 dan dapat melanjutkan ke tugas Achievement 3 tentang Content Etiquette. (Kode Etik dan Konten)

Sebelumnya Silakan membaca panduan tugas tersebut dengan mengunjungi tautan berikut Content Etiquette

Catatan Kurator
: 2

Best Regard,

cropped_image.png

 3 years ago (edited)

Terima kasih, saya akan mempelajari dan mengikuti achievement 3

 3 years ago 

Hola , Misslina, gusto leer tu publicación.

esta resumida pero clara de contenido, seguro será de mucha ayuda para los que realizaran este logro.

yo me apoye en las publicaciones de @marito74 y en las orientaciones de @alejo7ven con spublicaciones me ayude en mi@Logro3.

Suerte en tu recorrido en esta plataforma llena de oprtunidades para nosotros.

Saludo desde mi mágica Isla de Margarita, Venezuela

 3 years ago 

saludos de mi parte tambien, salud

 3 years ago 

Bendiciones para ti. cuídate ... suerte en tu camino, recuerda pasos seguros nos permitirá el éxito en esta bella familia.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @misslina,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61