Achievement 2 @micheal123 Task: Basic Security On Steem

in Newcomers' Community8 months ago

INTRUDUCTION

Hello my lovely steemian, it good to be back once again, am done with my first achievement post, but it took long to be verified. Since it now verified, am going into my next achievement post which is what am writing now.

Have You Retrieved All Your Keys On Steemit

Yes i have retrieved all my keys on steemit, @newekemini5 downloaded it for me immediately i was signed up. He ask my to save all my keys offline so that if i mistakely miss my phone i will still be able to login to steemit.

Do You Know Each Of These Key Functions And Restrictions?

Very well i do know each of my keys function and their restrictions, here the are:

  • Posting Key: this key is very important, it is used to login, vote and comment on other users post.

  • Active Key: this particular key have it own function, it is use for login into your steemit wallet as well at to power up and down your steem, and also transferring tokens.

  • Owner Key: this key perform a very good action, it is use to reset other keys if it is stolen, you can use this key to generate others keys if the keys was stolen.
  • Memo Key: This key help to encrypt and decrypt memos when transferring tokens.

How Do You Plan To Keep Your Master Password?

I will try my best to memorize my master password, because it very save this way, and i will also try to save it offline incase my phone was stolen, but i don't pray to miss my phone.

Do You Know How To Transfer Your Steem Token To Another Steem User Account?

Yes i do know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account. Here are the step in transferring my token;

Firsty i will login to my steemit account, after that, i will click on wallet, after that i will login to my steemit wallet then i will click on steem, when am done with that i will see transfer and power up with others written below, i will then click on transfer then input the user name i want to transfer steem, when once am done with that i will input how much steem i want to transfer to, then i will click next and am done.

Screenshot_20231125-202913_1.jpg

Screenshot_20231125-203002_1.jpg

Screenshot_20231125-203011_1.jpg

Screenshot_20231125-203041_1.jpg

Screenshot_20231125-203049.jpg

So that how i transfer my steem to other user account, it simple when once you know how to do it. I use my active key to login to my steemit wallet, without this key i cant get though to my wallet on less i reset my keys. All thanks to @newekemini5

Do You Know How To Power Up Your Steem?

Yes i do know how to power up my steem, here are the step;

  • Firsty i will login to my steemit account

Screenshot_20231125-204959.jpg

  • Secondly i will go to wallet on my screen then click on it, i will use my active key to login to my wallet
    Screenshot_20231125-205121.jpg

Screenshot_20231125-205050.jpg

  • lastly i will click on steem when once i login to my wallet, after that i will see transfer, power up and others, i will click on power up because i want to power up my steem, when once am down with that i will input the steem i want to power up and then i will click next and click ok. That how i power up my steem

Screenshot_20231125-205143.jpg

Screenshot_20231125-205202.jpg

Screenshot_20231125-205217.jpg

Screenshot_20231125-205231.jpg

So that how i power up my steem.

Conclusion

I want to thank @newekemini5 for the time he had with me in teaching me how to write this achievement 2. Looking forward for the next achievement post

Cc
@mesola
@newekemini5

Here is my achievement 1 post

achievement1

Sort:  

Hello there! 👋🏼

There's a new travel community that is active now through this link:

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-188972

Suscribe and feel free to share your travel adventures there moreover of tips, food, nature and more.🚌

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼

Blue Minimalist World Environment Day Banner.gifcurated by - @ripon0630

Thank you for publishing your post a warm welcome from @ crowd1, thank you for your delightful and lovely article, you have good writing skills✍️. Join our vibrant steemit community for engaging discussions, valuable insights, and exciting contests! Connect with fellow steemians and unlock endless possibilities. Let's grow together! JoinOurCommunity
-tkzrhm.jpg
Crowd1 booster community
Happy writing and good fortune🤝

 8 months ago 

Thanks so much i really thank you all

 8 months ago 

Nice achievement 2 task make sure you keep all your keys save offline

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43