Achievement 6 Task by @mesola: Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 months ago

Screenshot_20240309-154938.jpg

INTRODUCTION

After going through the post about curation which was written by @cryptokannon's since I can't delay any longer in writing my achievement 6, I have decided summit my entry without much delay.

As one of the long blogger in steemit, I am fully aware that each of my posts is divided into two parts: 50 percent copyrighted and 50 percent for curator. I receive reward as the author. And because I would like to be rewarded by some amount number of participants, it would be interested if it would allow its users mechanise it's power, the ideas of thinking on how I can complete my tasks is another thing that will give me the strength to put more effort.

Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

Screenshot_20240309-143533.jpg

Yes I really understand how voting and curation works on steemit, the voting meaning here is is the same thing we do on other social media, but there is call "like" while here is call "voting" but the only different between vote or like here is that once you are voted, it means you are rewarded.
Once you vote other users content, the reward from the award given are shared to the owner of the content. I have just demonstrate how I voted on a post at 75% so once you vote a post like I just did as shown above, you start distributing rewards from the reward pool to the author of the content. The rewards you distribute depend on the amount of your steem power (sp) with what I have just demonstrate is known as curation.

The power to cast a vote and influence rewards depends on your voting mana. Your voting mana is set at 100% and it will deducts by 2% when the vote is cast at full power of 100 percentage and It is recharges by 20% daily and the users will have to wait for it to recharge once it is exhausted. Right now my voting mana has been exhausted, which means I have over used it, so because of that I will have to wait for it to be recharge before I can vote again.

Screenshot_20240309-144925.jpg

The voting mana also have an effect on the amount of influence you have on the reward distribution.

As a new user, you can only vote at a 100% voting strength but if you have at least 500 steam power you can adjust your voting strength (that is, between 1 - 100%), as an adjustment bar shows up when you are about to vote. This helps the user to increase or decrease their voting strength as they see fit. There is also the mana for downvotes which is set at 25% of the upvote mana. But you have to know that downvotes will not earn you any curation rewards.

Screenshot_20240309-145609.jpg
The red signal is your downvote

If you want to check your remaining voting mana, you will have to make use of third party tool like Steemscan and Steemworld. The sharing of the rewards is such that 50% of it goes to the author of either post/comment and 50% goes to the curator. Moreover, the time of vote is an paramount factor in this equation.

What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

Once a content is been posted, 100% of the curation rewards stays within the pool when the curator votes at the moment of posting. And as time progresses, this is what happens.

TimeCurator RewardsRewards that goes to the pool
After the minute mark20%80%
After 2 minutes40%60%
After 3 minutes60%40%
After 4 minute80%20%
After 5 minutes100%0%

What this means is that after the 5 minute mark, 100% of the curation rewards go to the curator of the post comment.

Who will you vote for Steem Witness and Why?

Witnesses are been elected by the community to produce blocks for the steem blockchain every 3 seconds. These witnesses need to be compensated by steem power as 20 of them work full time. There are some extra backup which witnesses and each user may vote for up to 30 witnesses. They run the steem blockchain and prevent attacks from hackers.

As for me i will vote for @steemchiller and @justyy for created this amazing tools SteemWorld.org and Steemyy.com. This is because, after they have created these amazing tools they still went ahead in produce blocks for the blockchain, then I will also vote for @pennsif.witness for growth across the steemit platform through strong communication at all levels and choose high-yield developments with the resources available. they truly worth my support.

Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

Ever since I joined steemit, I have join so many communities which some of them are still in existence while some are not, so when I checked there are so many communities here on steemit which allows members to post good content. So after going through the communities I decided to join so many of them. Let's see the reason I joined them.

Steem4nigeria : This is a community for all Nigerian since I am from Nigeria, I decided to join so as to know more about my country.

Steemkidss and parents: they have the interest of kids and parents at heart and this interests me to join the community.

Steemladies : they deal on anything about ladies, so being a lady, I joined so as to see how far can improve on my person.

Steemhealth : they deal on health, as the saying goes, that health is wealth, I love living a good health without been sick so this is the reason I join the community.

Steem iron chef : I love eating good food, and I love trying new recipes, so within this community I have learnt so much about different recipes.

Steem fashion: I am a lover of fashion, I love seeing people dress well, so since the community is all about fashion, I decided to join.

I will love to appreciate @cryptokannon and all the steemit blog for the opportunity.

Know more about me

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

Well done ma'am you're verified, you may compile all your achievement tasks now!

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much, I am so grateful

 3 months ago 

Thank you boss

 3 months ago 

congratulations on all the extraordinary Achievement you have achieved.

 3 months ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66043.66
ETH 3593.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46