Achievement 3 by @mesola Task : Content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

image.pngimage source

Hello my my fellow steemians, I am so happy to be here I'm here to write my achievement three tax which is on plagiarism,
I am going to say what it means and why it is bad to use it in Steemit platform.

What is plagiarism

in my own way it is the act of using another person work and make it looks as if you are the owner which is not accepted in Steemit, I call it stealing of someone's write up without taking permission or giving credit to the owner

Types of plagiarism

Self PLAGIARISM
DIRECT PLAGIARISM
MOSAIC PLAGIARISM
SOURCE-BASED PLAGIARISM

SELF PLAGIARISM

This simple means you copping your own post or using a particular post repeatedly for example posting one post in two or more community. By doing this you are coping your own article. So I call this self plagiarism.

VERBATIM PLAGIARISM

means saying exactly what someone else’s said
Verbatim plagiarism also called direct plagiarism, means copying and pasting someone text or article and make it looks like his own effort without giving credit to the owner and he now take all the glory.

MOSAIC PLAGIARSM OR PATCHWORK PLAGIARISM

When you write someone's else article or after you have copy someone's else write up or picture and put it exactly the way it was instead to make it appear authentic content.

SOURCE-BASED PLAGIARISM

In this kind of plagiarism what person do is that instead of doing citation apparently he have it in a very wrong way.

How to Avoid Plagiarism

You must do it yourself, use your brain in everything you are to do or If you are here in this platform, then it is important that you try and avoid plagiarism in your writing; because if you don't you may be band from the platform, you don't have to copy another person text, if you must do you have to indicate that the write up is not yours.

What is a Citation?

A citation is the appreciation given to an author for the work weldon which is you give credit to the owner of the writer.

Example of text

Now i want to cite how to be plagiarism free, what i will do is to give credit to the owner, if I am using image that is not mine I have to use image source.

image.pngimage source

That's to show that the image is not mine.
Then if I am to cite a text

In-text citations include the last name of the author followed by a page number enclosed in parentheses. "Here's a direct quote" (Smith 8). If the author's name is not given, then use the first word or words of the title. Follow the same formatting that was used in the Works Cited list, such as quotation marks.text source

That is to show that I am not the writer of the text.
Another thing is qoute, when we are quoting some one we need to mention his name as the author, example

Example

This is the way I brush my teeth, brush my teeth brush my teeth, this is the way I brush my teeth early in the morning

This i am not the owner so I can't claim it.

CONCLUSION

I have read and understand the content etiquette in Steemit and I promise to do my best to avoid plagiarism.

Thank you
@cryptokannon
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@ijelady

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @mesola,
Give an example of citation.

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir for the correction

 3 years ago 

Thank you @amjadsharif for the correction, I have corrected it

 3 years ago 

Now you can move on to Achievement4

 3 years ago 

Ok ma

Hello @mesola, plagiarism has been detected in your achievement 3. Please consult the screenshot ls below to see areas where you need to correct. (The areas marked red is the plagiarized contents)


Screenshot_20211215-103519.png
Screenshot_20211215-103529.png

 3 years ago 

Ok ma thank you

 3 years ago 

Have corrected it ma'am @ngoenyi

Hi @mesola, I am pleased to inform you that your achievement 3 task has been verified, you may now move to the next achievement task which is about applying markdown.
I encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts by @cryptokannon. Click here.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thanks for your successful completion of this task!!!

task rate:3

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma'am

 3 years ago 

Hi, @mesola,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50