Achievement 2: Basic steem security by @merit2018

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Good evening steemian
Hello steemians....
My name is onicharbor victor, I am new to this platform , I completed my achievement1 task yesterday. It took some time to make my achievement2 post, this is because I needed to fully understand the basic security of Steemit before making my post. Thanks to @cryptokannon for the mentorship on achievement2 on the newcomers community.

IMG_20210828_104218_936.jpg

QUESTION 1
Have I retrieve all my keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all my keys on Steemit. The first thing I did after retrieving my keys was to save it in my mail account as draft

QUESTION 2
Do I know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I have gone through the achievement2 mentor post by @cryptokannon, it was well explained and now I know each of their functions and restrictions.

Posting key:
The posting key is the type of key in steemit that is being used to post anything post anything, comment on post, edit, vote, resteem other people post , and follow or mute other accounts.

Active key:
@cryptokannon explained that this key is for sensitive wallet related actions which includes transferring steems and SBD, powering up your steems , updating profile details,

Owner Key:
This is the most important and powerful key and you can only use it when it is necessary.
it control other key and is being used in recovering account

QUESTION 3
How do I plan to keep my master password?

I kept my master key as a draft in my email in which I know I can get it easily when I want it

QUESTIONS 4
What do I do if my password/keys gets missing?

while I was introduced to Steemit, one of the important information I was told is that there is no way I could recover my account if I lose it. Because your account has real value. So I sent my keys to my mail for security.

QUESTION 5
Do I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know. These are the steps:
Step 1- Go to wallet

Screenshot_20210828-112844.jpg

Step 2
Click on the drop down arrow

Screenshot_20210828-113338.jpg

Step 3
Click on transfer
Screenshot_20210828-113338.jpg

Step 4
Insert the person username an amount

Screenshot_20210828-113529.jpg

STEP 5
Enter the required key and steem will be transferred
Screenshot_20210828-113617.jpg
QUESTION 6
Do I know how to power up my steem?

Answer
Yes, I know how to power up my steem. Using the following steps:
Step1- Go to wallet then steem

Screenshot_20210828-112844.jpg

Step2-
click on dropdown and select powerup

Screenshot_20210828-113338.jpg

Step 3
Enter the amount and key and steem will be converted to steem power

Screenshot_20210828-113825.jpg

Step 4
Enter the private key
Screenshot_20210828-113617.jpg

Once the key is inserted the account will be power up

@ngoenyi I have answered the achievement2 questions, corrections will be welcome
Please help verify

Thanks to
@cryptokannon

Sort:  

Hi @merit2018, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @merit2018,

Your post has been supported by @inspiracion from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72