Achievement 1: self introduction by @mercus17

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210410_184356_108.jpg

Billions of people are living on this Earth and each one has it own goals and purposes of life. Human beings are the best creature of God and each person is unique. When I write about me , I always try to be myself. I try myself to be candid, caprice, passionate, honest, hardworking, and contented. I live honestly, and work hard to attain all things that I want to achieve.

0_Badshahi-Mosque-at-sunset-Manchester-Travel.jpg
Source

My name is mercus and I comes from a very beautiful and historical city Lahore, which Is one of the capital cities of PAKISTAN. I got my graduation from GC University Lahore which is one of the renown institution of my country. Currently,I am doing some different courced in the field of computer science and information technology.

3011c524590531df73733d49136b11f7.jpg
Source

The fist goal of my life is to establish a welfare educational institute for poor and needy children and my inspiration for that comes from the society, where I see poor and downtrodden children doing labour job, I really feel pain for them, and think to change their condition with whatever means I have. Whenever ,I come across a little child doing child labour at a hotel or at a brick kiln , I really feel sorry for it , and think taht he should not be there, rather he should be at school . This thing inspires me alot to do something for the lower trate of society.

child-labour.jpg
Source

I am a realistic and optimistic person and I can find hope in the darkness. My favourite movie is "taray zameen par " means starts on Earth . It is a bollywood movie and the theme of the movie revolves aroud the solution of our day to day problems.

taare-zameen-par-et00000174-24-03-2017-16-22-53.jpg
Source

I spend most of my time in reading good books. My favourite book is "21 lessons for 21st century" written by Yuval Noah Harari, in which he predicts about future and advises the people to take strong actions to deal with future. A part from that , I like anothet good book that is "Jonathan Livingston Seagull" in which a Seagull first learns how to fly ,and later on he teaches the lesson to other seagulls, who want to break the barriers of traditional living.

10003824_10152676436782289_4032106962576226476_o.jpg
Source

Many people have dreams to become a doctor, an engineer, or law expert. Like them I always wanted to become a software engineer. Currently I am unable to recall, when I fell in love with this field, but over the years, my passion for this field has increased. In the past few months of pandemic, I have started living this passion , and I think this gives me pleasure. I have learned alot and still there are numerous things to be learn.

software-engineering-skills_resize_md.jpg
Source

Whil working on different sites I started to learn about cryptocurrency and Bitcoins. The more I tried to understand,the more it developed my interest. Then one of mine friend told me to join streemit.com . I asked " Why?" Aftet hearing this he told me that a person spends most hours of his week on U.tube , facebook, twitter, and othet aocial media apps. But he is unable to earn from all of the content he uploads, shares or likes. While on the others hand "streemit" knows that every person's content and time is valuable. So they created a revolutionary platform which actually pays it's users to the content that they upload.

Steemit.png
Source

So I hope streemians! You shall guide me about this platform and as well as will help me to learn more about cryptocurrency and Bitcoins. Anxiously awaiting for your positive response.
Thanks in anticipation!

Sort:  

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-76-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-68

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by hassanabid a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contests

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Please add Country Tag
pakistan
in your achievement post

Congratulations !
You have successfully completed achievement 1 on "Verification Through Introduction". Your next task is to complete
Achivement 2 : Basic Security on Steem .

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55706.37
ETH 2969.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24