Achievement 2 - steemit Basic security

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Steem Lovers, I have pasted my 1st task few days ago now im going to write 2nd Task about security on Steemit.

Lets make a Post

image.png
src

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

All my keys were actually retrieve and was being saved by using my Pen drive and by also in my Notepad massage and also save there at my dairy .

Do you know each of the keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, I did and am always keeping it safe to protect my account.

Master key
This is the mother of all keys as the name implies, this key is being used to get all keys that might have been exposed or access by an unknown person.

Posting Key
we make use of this key to post quality content, we make up-vote also and even to comment on post with this this key. when we want to perform transaction it is from here that we will be able to use in entering the steemit wallet account.

Active key
The private active key is a very important key to sending funds to exchange or USERs ,and is mostly use in the steemitwallet.

Owner key
We make use of the owner key in changing other key if they owner of the account want to for safety reasons. you can get new master password if you have Owner key

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I will be saving my master key secretly because its everything for steemit account. so I will be saving mine by writing it out and hiding it in a place. i write in my dairy

Do I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account?

Yes its very easy

image.png

Step 1
Enter your steemitwallet account with the help of posting key
Step 2
In this step you will click on the drop down arrow to proceed and see option on Right side
Step 3
Fill the details of the person receiving and amount with memo
The last thing you do is to put private key to Transfer
Sending to a User Memo is Optional and if you are sending to any Exchange memo is must required
image.png

Do I know how to power up my steem?

Yes its also very Easy and its a necessary part of steemit to curating rewards
Step 1
Install Steemkeychain Extension that could help you to make this easy.
Enter into your steemitwallet account with your posting key

image.png

step 2
Click on the dropdown arrow to see option and select the one you need which is power up
Put the amount you will love to power up in your account.

image.png

Thanks for your time
Happy new Year

Sort:  

CURATOR NOTE :02



Congratulations.

You have completed this achivement. You can move on to the next achievement.-

 3 years ago 

Hi, @mehmoodvlog,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68