Achievement 2 : @medhansh : Basic Security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago


source

Hello my dear friends of steemit,

The first question tells me if I have obtained and saved all my steemit passwords.

If I have obtained and saved them all in my personal email and also printed them for greater security of my account.

The second question tells me if I know all the functions and restrictions of my keys.

The post key: it is the password that is most used in steemit because it is the one you use to make the posts, comment vote and subscribe to other communities.

The activation key: it is the one used to transfer, power up and convert to seetm dollars.

The owner key: this key changes any other key including the owner key, it is used only if necessary, this has to be fully protected.

The memo key: used to encrypt or decrypt the messages used to transfer the funds.

The master key: this is the key of greater strength because it is used to generate other keys so it is recommended to save it if possible only in physical for greater security.

The third question tells me how I plan to keep my master key safe.

As I said in my previous question the best way to keep the master key safe is by having it on paper rather than easily accessible to me.

The fourth question says you know how to transfer your steem tokens to another steem user.

To transfer my steem tokens to another user we first go to the wallet once there it asks us for our activation key.

1.jpg

then we go to steem we press and look for the transfer option, then we place the name to whom we are going to transfer and the amount.

2.jpg

3.jpg

And the fifth question tells me you know how to perform the power up process in steem.

The procedure is the same we go to wallet, then to steem and we give powerup, in the same way we place the amount that we are going to turn on is already 50%, 75% or 100%.

4.jpg

5.jpg

That is all that needs to be done I still have a lot to learn but I know that I have excellent advisors who can support me when I have any questions.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @medhansh,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57