Achievement 2 @mdnazrulislam task: basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

hi
I am @mdnazrulislam. Hope everyone is well. Today I will discuss my achievement Task-2 of Basic Security on Steemit. Basically we will learn how to use our keys to achieve this.

Screenshot_1000.jpg

Now I will answer the question asked to me on Steemit:
Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Answer:
Yes, I have recovered all my keys in PDF format.
Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Answer:
Yes I know the functions and limitations of each key and describe them below:
Posting Key:
This is used to make new posts on Steemit. This key is used to comment on other people's posts.
Active key:
This key is used for power up and power down and fund transfer, withdraw funds from steemit account.
Ownership Key:
This is very important. This key allows the owner to change his various keys and restore Steemit. It should be carefully preserved.
Memo key:
This key is used to encrypt and decrypt when we transfer account funds.
Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?
Answer:
I saved all the keys to my google drive and pint a copy.
Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Answer:
Yes I know we need to open steemit wallet first then click on drop down button

2.jpg

After that the user has to enter the name of the fund to be transferred and the amount of funds to be transferred

2.jpg

Then apply active key and click next and move.

3.jpg

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Answer:
Yes I know you need to power up steemit first then open steemit wallet.

4.jpg

Then click on the drop down button to see the power up button.

Then click the power up button and enter the amount to power up.

5.jpg

Then click on the Power Up button and apply the activation key.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello
@mdnazrulislam

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. Nice to know about yourself from your post.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more attractive content.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

hello,

submit your achievement-1 link in your post below.

thank you

কমেন্ট সেকশনে নয় ,আপনার পোস্টের শেষ অংশে এড করবেন । পোস্ট এডিট করে এচিভমেন্ট-১ লিন্ক সর্বশেষ সাবমিট করে পোস্ট আপডেট করুন ।

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for May 2023
Curated by - @ripon0630

Greetings,

Welcome to the steemit platform.Thank you for completing the Achievement-2 task. Hope you feel comfortable and enjoyable sharing here. Please continue to the Achievement 3 task. Here I will send the guide:


Achievement 3 Task


  • Be Active, Be Original.
  • Say no to Plagiarism
  • Participate in All the latest projects from @ steemitblog .
  • Be a member of Club5050/Club75/Club100

rate 2

Feel free to contact me if you need any help:

Thank You
Ripon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46