Achievement 2: @mato445: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Good day to all the members of steemit.
This is my post achievement 2, and I will be talking about the BASIC SECURITIES OF STEEMIT
Very big thanks to @ayomide1110 and @iamlynxie for their support and mentorship in making these easy for me.

cyber-security-3216076_1920.jpg

I have observed that steemit have provided separate keys for separate actions so that it ensures the security of user data
So I will be talking about the five (5) basic keys
The Master key
The Private key
The Owner key
The Active key
The Memo Key

The Functions of the basics keys
THE MASTER KEY
This key is very important, it is used for account recovering and also to generate all other keys

-THE POSTING KEY
The posting key is used for posting,commenting and replying. It can further be used to follow and unfollow other users.

-THE OWNER KEY
This key is the most supreme and most powerful key,it can be used to change any key including the owner key itself, it is advisable to be backup offline.

-THE ACTIVE KEY
This key is basically used for fund transfer, power up and power down, voting for witnesses, converting Steem dollars, updating and changing of profile.

-THE MEMO KEY
It is used for encryption and decryption of memos.

All this basic keys are very important so it should be kept safe either in a hard drive, email draft or anywhere safer for easy recovery.

security-2168233_1920.jpg

HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM

First I will login to my account, and click my wallet, in my wallet I will click the steem arrow and select the power up option and the amount of steem to power up and I will use my active key for the power up.

HOW TO TRANSFER STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT.
Firstly I will login to my account, click on wallet then I will chose the transfer option. I will input my username and the receiver user name, put the amount of steem I want to transfer then confirm it.

cyber-security-2296269_1280.webp
Am really glad to be able to complete my achievement 2 through the help of my mentor @iamlynxie. My regards goes to my friend @ayomide for his support and to @cryptokannon for the general support to new comers. Thanks to you Steemians for taking your time to read this.
#achievement2 #nigeria #steemit #steemalive #cryptokannon #focusnow

Sort:  

Great job @mato455, you are moving at a pace that's good to go. These shows that you love steemit and also understand the use of its various keys on the steemit blockchain.

I patiently await the completion of your next achievement task.

#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much sir @iamlynxie, i woudn't have complete the achievement 2 without your guidelines and mentorship
#twopercent #nigeria

You are welcome.

 4 years ago 
Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievment 2 on "Basic Security on Steem". You next task is to complete achivement 3 : Content Etiquette.
👉 You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

👉And I like to invite you for the "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
See you soon with the next achivement !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice day !

 4 years ago 

Thank you @besticofinder, i am looking forward to complete my achievement 3 and i will follow @steemitblog for more updates
#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 
You have been upvoted by @besticofinder, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54