Achievement 2 @mathize6 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone
sec.jpg
SOURCE

Today after getting verification of my achievement 1, this time I will continue my #achievement2 as a newcomer to the steemit blog platform. I continued my second task after being directed to read the guide to completing Achievement2 made by @cryptokannon.

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Yes, I have got all the security keys provided by steemit in pdf form and I store them in my cellphone memory as best as possible so they don't get lost.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Each security key has its own function, here I explain each function of the steemit security key.

Posting Key

The posting key is the most favorite key and is very often used because the main function of the posting key is to make posts, provide comments and also to give votes, therefore posting keys need to be maintained properly.

Active key

Then there is an active key where this key is useful for doing some important things in the steemit market such as transferring and also doing power ups and power downs. this key must be maintained as well as possible so if you lose this key you can no longer open your steemit wallet to make an exchange or transfer.

Owner key

Then there is the owner key where this key has a function to find our lost steemit account again. To keep this key safe, we have to keep it as good as possible. from the steemit side itself has explained that this key should be stored offline and things don't happen that you don't want.

Memo key

Then there is the memo key where there is very little explanation about the memo key although there are some opinions that say the function of the memokey is to describe personal information. But what I see is that many do not use the memo key, but even so, the memokey is still an important key and must be maintained as best as possible.

Master key

The last one is the function of the master key where this is the first key we get when we join the steemit blog. and if we lose the master key, I suggest to create a new account and don't expect any more on your previous account because losing the masterkey means you lose your steemit account.

How do you plan to keep your master password?
I will store each of my keys in two places, namely in the internal and external memory on my cellphone to keep it safe and secure for the sake of the security of my account.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
The first step is to enter the wallet using the posting key.
1.png
The second step is to select the transfer menu on Steem.
2.png
The last step is to enter the nominal and the destination you want to make the transfer.
3.png

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
The first step is to select the Power Up menu on steem.
Screenshot_1.png
The last step is to input how much steem you want to power up.
Screenshot_2.png

That's my achievement 2 assignment which I have answered based on the questions given in the guide in my own way.
Greetings all, see you in the next post.

My Introduction

By ME @mathize6

Sort:  

Hi @mathize6, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @mathize6,

Your post has been supported by @adeljose from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41