ACHIEVEMENT2 TASK :BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT BY @MARYGEORGE

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

image.pngimage source

Achievement 2

Basic security on steemit
@marygeorge.

Security is a proof of stock, or other investment.

  1. Have you retrieve all your keys?

Yes I retrieve all my keys the day I sign-up and these are the keys:

*;Active key

  • Master key
  • Posting key
  • Memo key
  • Tron key
  1. Do you know the function of those keys?

Yes I know the function of the keys.
Active key is meant for money transfer, it is the key I used to do anything that requires my wallet in my account.

Posting key: this is the key I used to longin to my account, make comments, vote and upvote

Master key: is the key that is used for changing password and it is the one that generates all other keys.

Memo key: this key is used to decrypt private transfer.

Tron key: this key is used for transaction such as Tron.

*Active key:is to transfer steem token or power up, Delegation anything that has to do in Steemit wallet.

  • Owner key:is to reset password or recover an account
    • How do you plan to keep your keys safe?

By saving it offline Incase my phone have any problem.

    • Do you know how to transfer steem token to another user?

Yes. If I want to transfer a token to another user I go to my wallet and when get there there's a drop-down arrow beside the steem. When I login to my walle, I will see; buy, steem, steem power, steem dollars, savings, Tron, then I will click the drop-down arrow close to my steem and I sow transfer, power up, market and I click transfer

Screenshot_20210928-071010.jpg

*;because I want to transfer and it will take me to another page that requires the user name of the person I want to transfer to, so I put the person name and how many steem I want to transfer to the person .

Screenshot_20210928-071035.jpg

and click next and it will take me to the next page I click Ok.

Screenshot_20210928-071042.jpg

  1. Do you know how to power up? Yes the same place I click to transfer there is power up and it will take me to another page that requires how much I want to power up

Screenshot_20210928-071115.jpg

Click ok to confirm it

Screenshot_20210928-071123.jpg

Conclusion

It is important to keep our keys safe

Best regards to .......@ngoenyi @ijelady @cryptokannon

My Achievement1 here

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you I really appreciate

Hi @marygeorge, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @marygeorge,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70