Achievement 2- Basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello wonderful people, am happy to take part in the second achievement and will be answering different questions on how to safeguard my account from hackers.

security.jpg
Source

Question 1

Have you got all your keys in steem

Yes, I got all my guy when my account was open my downloading it

Question 2:

Do you know each of these major functions and limitations

  • Private posting key
    This type of keys usually allow individual to be able to log in their steemit account and also steemit wallet from there the will be able to post , comment, resteem and even perform transaction.

  • Private Active key
    This key is a very important key and is used when an individual wants to perform certain activities such as transfering of funds, power up and power down.

  • The owner key
    This is the type of key that we use in changing other keys incase it has been exposed to scammer or we just feel like changing our keys for safety reasons and should be kept very safe.

  • The memo key
    This is the key used in encrypting and decrypting memos when funds is going to be transferred.

Question 3

How do you plan to store your master key password?

I keep my master key very safe by keeping it as draft in my mail, I also write it down in my note and all this place that I keep it can only be accessible by me.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your STEEM to another steemit user account?

For me to transfer my steem from my account to another account I will do the following.

I will first of all, enter my steemitwallet to do this using my private posting key.

Screenshot_20220201-111644.jpg

After accessing my steemitwallet, I will see a drop down arrow which I will click on it and certain option will display.

Screenshot_20220201-111725.jpg

From the option, I will see a place for transfer which I will click on it then, a new page will open where I will put the details of the steemian am transferring to.

Screenshot_20220201-111822.jpg

After that, I will have to put my private active key for the transaction to be completed

Screenshot_20220201-111855.jpg

Question 5

how to Power down STEEM;

To be able to power up am still going to use my steemit wallet account so I will have to first login
Screenshot_20220201-111644.jpg

Then I click on the drop down arrow

Screenshot_20220201-111725.jpg
After that, I will see certain option which I will click on the power up and a page will display for me to insert the amount of steem I wish to power up and click Next

Screenshot_20220201-112017.jpg

After this, I will have to put my private active key to be able complete this transaction

Screenshot_20220201-111855.jpg

I must say it is quite an interesting tasks because it has really enlightened me to know what the steps in performing transaction and the use and meaning of different keys.

Sort:  

Hi @marxi05, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 2 years ago 

Thank you @ngoenyi I will proceed to the next achievement

 2 years ago 

Hi, @marxi05,

Your post has been supported by @reddileep from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62548.40
ETH 3435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51