Achievement2 post ; Basic security on steemit by @marvintochi001

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
Hello steemit family am glad to be here , this is a link to my acheivement1 post where you can get to know more about me [Source](https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@marvintochi001/achievement-1-my-introductory-post-by-marvintochi001) On my today's post , I would b discussing on the security of steemit users. Every platform deem the security of her members Paramount and steemit has ensured all members gets a detailed insight about how their accounts are secured . Upon registration , I was given a file which I downloaded ; this file contains all the steemit keys which I have retrieved and kept in a safe place .

download.jpeg
Source

There are various security keys in steemit and these keys include :
Master password
Owners key
Active key
Posting key
Memo key

Master password :

this comprises of strings of alphabetical and numerical special characters which has been made thus to avoid easy guessing by an intruder. It can be used to get all other keys.

Owners key :

the owner key is almost same as the master password . It is used to retrieve all other keys

Posting key :

steemit has variety of daily activities which include logging , editing , follow and unfollow a user etc .. the posting key are use for such common activities.

Active key :

some operations here are carried out when needed , operations such as transferring funds , conversion of steem dollars , profile updating . All these requires the use of the active key .

Memo key :

this key hasn't been placed on use for steemit members.

How I plan to keep my master password

Due to how vital the master password is , I have been able to send it to my mail address , where I saved it there , also I copied and paste it in my other WhatsApp which I barely use . Lastly , I have been able to pen it down offline in a book where I usually write all my passwords .

images (6).jpeg

Source

steem transfer

Steem transfer can be done in two ways , either you are transferring to a user within (intra) the steemit platform or you transfer to a user outside the platform (inter).
To transfer within the platform ; you click on the wallet icon , then click on the down arrow beside the steem , which pops up the transfer option . On the space aligned (TO) you key in the username of whom you are transferring to , then amount of steem token to be transferred , then you click next and follow the process .. below are guidable screenshots to help you navigate the transfer process
IMG-20210909-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20210909-WA0003.jpg
To transfer to a user outside the platform , same process is done as above , just that in the column tagged (memo), the steem wallet address of the crypto platform you are transferring to Should be filled in the column , then click next as thus below .

IMG-20210909-WA0000.jpg

How to power up my steem

Steem power up is a means of improving your influence on the steemit platform . Powering up your steem can be done via the wallet . Here , you click on wallet , then steem arrow down , a list of options including the power up option pops up , you click on power up , then key in the amount of steem token you are using to power up, lastly you finalize and it's done .
The screenshots below can guide you through the power up process.
IMG-20210909-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20210909-WA0004.jpg
Thanks for reading
@ngoenyi
@cryptokannon
@steemitcurator3
@whitestallion

Sort:  

Please add tag #achievement2
Attach link of your verified achievement 1

 3 years ago 

Ok , thanks .
I have made the adjustments

You have spelt the #achievement wrongly. Its important for you to spell it correctly.

 3 years ago 

My apologies , the correction has been made

Hi @marvintochi001, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66121.65
ETH 3564.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14