ACHIEVEMENT 1 POST:INTRODUCTORY POST

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Steemit Group. My name is Umar Mariam Puumaya. I am a native of Tamale, a city in the northern part of Ghana, west Africa. I am a student currently pursuing Diploma in Social Change communication in the University for Development Studies in Tamale. I am passionate and adventurous girl who hopes to make a positive change in my community.

177EA0D2-05F4-43CB-BE8A-E12C373896E9.jpeg

I am 22 years old and the first born of my parents. It is a fact that I am a jovial but quiet type of human being who everyone will like to be around with. My friends normally refer to me as the quiet lady. I am a hardworking and responsible students. My favorite subjects are English and journalism which I fancy studying a lot. Even though I do not have enough knowledge about football related issues, I do watch a few football matches. I am a fan of Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi. The two legends of the game are always a joy to watch. The intensity of the game draws more people especially me to it.
I am also an entrepreneur. I sell clothes both casual dresses and dresses for occasions. The name of my brand is Mhayah closet. I do delivery to mostly areas within my City, Tamale. Since it is a newly established business, I am trying as much as possible to provide clothes for every class in the Ghanaian community.
I do also like to read about prominent people who have been able to make positive contributions in their various societies they find themselves. This serves as a source of motivation and encouragement for me to strive to higher heights. As a communication students, I spend more time on my books and novels as well. I am willing to receive any payment from my customers through steem.

To conclude, I will like to state my long-term target in this community. I am more passionate about making the world a better place to be which starts with myself. I have had a couple of obstacles in my life that has affected my constant progress. Nonetheless, these obstacles have quenched my flaming desire to make change. I always study hard to become the better person I want to be, for family, friends, Ghana, west Africa and the world at large.
I was exposed to steem by a friend @massachussets. He has been a resilient fellow in marketing and driving people to develop interest in steem. I am truly grateful to him.
I will also like to acknowledge @cryptokannon and @njawan

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Bienvenida, de seguro encontrarás muchas maravillas en esta red. Saludos y aprovechalo al maximo

 3 years ago 

@mariam99 welcome to the amazing world of steemit. Hope you will enjoy, learn and grow here.

You have made detailed and good introduction . Hopefully you will be varified soon

For details please visit Lists of Achievement Tasks, Resources & Materials: Newcomers Resources by @cryptokannon, will help you in making achievement posts.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates.

FEEL free to ask if you have any problem.
Keep steeming👍

Best regards by @suboohi

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70