Achievement 2 ; BASIC SECURITY IN STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Good evening Beloved Steemians!

It's a pleasure to introduce myself, I' m @manueluty ,I have successfully completed my achievement 1 some days ago.I wasn't in a hurry to make my achievement 2 post this is because I needed to have an understanding on the Basic Security of Steemit before making my post and this requires some level of concentration and commitment.My appreciation goes to @cryptokannon for the relentless mentorship on achievement 2 on the newcomers community.

Question 1

Have I retrieved all my keys on Steemit?

Yes,all my keys on steemit has been retrieved.The first approach after retrieving my keys was that I saved it in my mail account as draft.

Question 2

Do I know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I have read through achievement 2 mentor post by @cryptokannon.lt was properly explained and understandable.l have also taken cognizant of each of their functions and restrictions.

Posting Key

The posting Key is the type of key in steemit that is used to post anything post-able,comment on post,edit,vote,resteem other people post, follow or mute other accounts.

Active Key

@cryptokannon stressed that this key is for sensitive wallet related actions which includes transferring steem and SBD, powering up your steem updating profile details.

Owner Key

This i the most important and powerful key and you can only use it when it is necessary.lt controls other key and it is useful in recovering account.

master key

This is the key that is being used to get other key to show you that with the master key your account can be easily hacked.

Question 3

How do I plan to keep my master password?

I saved my master key as a draft in my mail in which I know I can easily get when I want it.

Question 4

Do I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account.

Yes I do,these are the steps:

Step 1:Go to wallet source

Screenshot_20220103-195916.jpg

Step 2:Click on the drop down arrow and click transfer

Screenshot_20220103-195929.jpg

Step 3:insert the person username and amount

Screenshot_20220103-195951.jpg

Step 4:Enter the required key and steem will be transferred

Screenshot_20220103-200006.jpg

Question 5

Do I know how to power up my steem?

Yes I know how to power up my steem by Using the below steps:

Step1:Go to wallet then steem

Screenshot_20220103-195916.jpg

Step2: Click on drop down and select power up

Screenshot_20220103-195929.jpg

Step3:Enter the amount and key and steem will be converted to steem power

Screenshot_20220103-200027.jpg

Step4:Enter the private key and your steem will be power up

Screenshot_20220103-200006.jpg

Once the key is inserted the account will be power up.

I have answered the achievement 2 questions, corrections will be welcome.please help me verify

Thanks to everyone

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations!

You have successfully completed this achievement task, you can now proceed to complete the next achievement task at your own convenience. Learn more

Good luck
Rate 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @manueluty,

Your post has been supported by @lovveday from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53