Achievement 2 By @mandeiya: Basic Security On Steemit.

Hey there! I just joined steemit about a week ago. I just finished my first achievement as a steemian. I'm super proud of myself because it took a lot of effort overcoming procrastination to get it done.

  1. Have you retrieved all your steemit keys?
    I'm tackling my second achievement today and I need all the love and support I can get from you guys. Wish me luck as I try my hands on the questions on achievement 2!
    I've retrieved all my keys. I got help from @arashid1. He helped me with the creation of my account and retrieval of all my keys.
  2. Do you know any of these keys and restrictions?
    I know the functions of each key and their restrictions as well. The posting key is used for logging into your account, vote on a post comment on a post and editing.
    The active key, I call it the money key. It's used to power up and down transactions, converting steem to dollars, transferring funds, just to mention a few.
    Another key, owner key, it's regularly used unlike the posting key. I call it the emergency key. It's the key used to retrieve hacked accounts and needs to be carefully kept.
    The last key, memo key. Call it the simple key, it's used for the encryption and decryption of a memo during fund transfers. The presence of the pound sign is important in the decryption of a memo. Don't forget to put the pound sign before this key.
  3. How do you plan to keep your master key?
    I've written it down in my diary. I've a screenshot of it in my Google photos. Oh, lest I forget, I've also saved it on my laptop as a file .
  4. Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
    To transfer your steem token to another steem user account, here are the steps to follow:
  5. Log into your wallet using your private posting key.
  6. On your steem section, click on the drop down button.

20211001_104335.jpg

  1. Click on transfer.

20211001_104304.jpg

  1. Enter the username of the recipient, example @mandeiya. Enter the amount to transfer and the memo.

Screenshot_20211001-113230_Chrome.jpg

  1. For the final step click on next. There you've it. Here's how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account.

20211001_104204.jpg

  1. Do you know how to power up your steem?
    Here's how to power up your steem,
  2. Open your wallet, log in with your private posting key.
  3. Click on the drop button on your steem section.

20211001_103848.jpg

  1. A drop down menu will appear.

20211001_113636.jpg

  1. Click on power up.

20211001_113636.jpg

  1. Enter the amount you want to power up and click on power up.

Screenshot_20211001-113230_Chrome.jpg

How did I do guys? Thank you for reading and see you later!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome dear
welcome to steemit continue to post your achievement using this guides
Lists of Achievements by Cryptokannon

You can check out our new community, where quality post must be upvoted before the expire, and give aways will be done monthly

Please Just visit Africa on steemit

Steem Promo Africa
Make posts And subscribe for free

You can join any community you wish using this to link Explore steem communities then you scroll down to community of your choices and subscribe (it's absolutely free)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64236.48
ETH 2519.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66