Achievement 2 Task :Basic security on steem @malinga

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Good day for all of my steemience and today I plan for done my achievement 2.

image.png

Sources

I hope those achievements are most important for all new comers including me for familiar this platform.Its great help for understand the functions of those areas and specially thanks for newcomers community for guide us correct path.

Achievement 2 is base on security of our platform and once we make our profile its have to seen from as a keys.So now I going to write what I got ideas from about it and one by one answer the questions according to guide line of achievement 2.I think steemit founders are giving more attention for security of platform and its make feel comfortable for all users regarding safety of platform and our accounts.Lets find the answers for questions...

1.Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit ?

Yes.By use my private owner key I can enter the wallet of mine.Then I have to seen "Keys and permission" .Then I was copy it carefully and save proper places.I kept it my laptop hard drive and few of my external hard drives.

2.Do you know each of these keys function and restriction?

Those keys are have different characteristics.At the biggins its looks like little complicated.But its not like that.Because every keys have duties and its thoroughly protect our accounts from unauthorised.
master/private owner key is the main important key of account.With out this key we can not change other keys password.Another thing is in case of lose my account master key is the important key for recover the account.So that's why its call master key.
Posting key is the most using key of our keys bunch.its use for daily logging and posting.Not only that much,do the comments,voting and mute others also can do from this key.This key I kept every time with my hand,because its use for daily activities.
Active key is mainly related with financial matters.Except profile updates other type of functions
ex÷ Tranfaring funds,converting steem dollars,power transactions and placing to market order ect....

Memo key is next one.It's can use for avoid unauthorized access to send/received massages.I thing this key is very rarely use key than other keys.Any way this hopefully I can got more experience from all those keys while I am using application in future.

3.How do you plan to keep your master password?

I use my external hard drive and plan to keep it by printed hard copy in my secret wallet.

4.Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another user account?.

Still I did not do this.But I got the idea from demonstration videos in you tube.So now I have clear picture about it and this is the way for it.

1. First enter the wallet

iMarkup_20210908_003713.jpg

2.Take transfer function under the steem function .

iMarkup_20210908_004122.jpg

3.Get the new screen and fill it according.

iMarkup_20210908_004758.jpg

4.By using active key we can complete the operation .

5.Do you know how to perform the power up process in Steem?

This process also can done by wallet inside functions.

iMarkup_20210908_004957.jpg

1.Under the steem function arrow get the power up.

iMarkup_20210908_005116.jpg

2.Then we can get new screen "convert to steem power"
3.then enter the value and click the power up icon.

Thanks for reading my achievement 2 and its personally big help for me for proper understand the security of steemit and functions and important of keys.

As a biggins its big help for understanding above this applications .
Thank you @cryptokannon and @reddileep.
Have a nice day.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @malinga,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Hello @malinga welcome to steemit continue to post your achievement using this guides
Lists of Achievements by Cryptokannon

You can join any community you wish using this to link https://steemit.com/communities then you scroll down to community of your choices and subscribe (it's absolutely free)
By @cryptokannon

#support500sp
Thank you for your participation

 3 years ago 

Hi @malinga,
Congratulation!
You have been successfully verified, you can further proceed to next task that's about Content-Etiquette

Rate: 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51