Achievement 2 by @malikusman1 ||Basic steem security and keys

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Steemians 😘
Hello every one how are you all i hope you all and your family are living happily by the grace of allah and you are all well.
I have verified my achievement 1 and now i am moving towards my next task.
In this task we have to tell about our security keys and how much we know about it.

20210612_115325.jpg
What is security?
First of all let me tell you what is called security. We provide security to protect your account from any unwanted person or hacker.If we do not secure our account, any unauthorized person can access it.
STEEMIT Security is very tight and it is very powerful but we need to know the keys and security for our precaution and to avoid hackers so that no unauthorized person can access the whole account.

Question No 1

|| Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit ? ||

Yes, I have saved all these keys except that when I created the account, I saved the PDF that I got on my Google Drive and I Also saved these keys in my mobile notes.

Question No 2

|| Do you know each of these keys function and restrictions ? ||
Yes,I know about these keys and I also know when to use them. There are 5 type of keys.

  • Posting key
  • Memo key
  • Active key
  • Owner key
  • Master Key

||Posting Key||

20210612_125541.jpg
Posting key is used to perform many actions. This key is Used to log in to apps such as Steemit and perform social actions such as posting,voting and commenting.
This key is also used to follow other accounts.
||MeMo Key||

20210612_125601.jpg

Memo key is another type of key that is used to decrypt private transfer memos.

||Active key||

20210612_125618.jpg
It is the main key in wallet.it plays an important part for transfering tokens. It is wallet related key .It is also used for powering STEEM up and down.
||Owner Key||

20210612_125645.jpg
This key is very important key.this key is used to recover your account if your account has been hacked. It is also used to change other passwords.it is recommended to keep it offline all the time.

||Master Key||

20210612_125631.jpg

It is the main and most important and powerful key.if someone know your master key he will easily access your other keys.

Question No 3

||How Do you plan to keep your master password ?||

This is a very important password and I have saved it on my Google Drive and then I have it in PDF.Also, I have saved it in my Samsung mobile Notes.

Question No 4

||Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another user account ?||

yes i know i explain it to you in few steps.
  • First login to your wallet
  • click on your steem token
  • Go To transfer
  • select the user name you want to transfer steem tokens
  • give memo key
  • After the comformation detail press Next

First step

20210612_134749.jpg

Second step

20210612_134856.jpg

Third step

20210612_134917.jpg

Question No 5

|| Do you know How to power up your steem ?||

yes I also know how to power up your steem.
  • Login to your wallet again
  • press on steem
  • Go to power up
  • now enter the amount of power up
  • click on power up
  • add memo if need clarification

Step 1

20210612_134749.jpg

Step 2

20210612_135051.jpg

Step 3

20210612_135149.jpg
Other Details:

TopicAchievement 2
Communitynewcomers' Community
Location(okara) pakistan

||Achievement 1 link here||

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@malikusman1/achievement-1-by-introduction-malikusman1

Thanks for reading my post

@aniqamashkoor
@fombae

special Thanks

Dear @cryptokannon please verify it

I love Steemit ❤❤

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Thanks sir for verifying my achievement 2.

 3 years ago 

U made a great post @malikusma1
U described everything very well
Hope to see your next achievement

 3 years ago 

Credit goes to you @mahnoor11 because you help me a lot.it is all due to you.

 3 years ago 

My pleasure Usman wish u best of luck Yaar

 3 years ago 

Hi, @malikusman1,

Your post has been supported by @graceleon from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54