Achievement 3: Content Etiquette by @mahadisalim

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Assalamu Alaikum,

How are you all? I hope you are well. I am happy because my achievement two is verified. So today, I am going to submit Achievement 3.

I have read the steemit Etiquette guide and learned how to write like a professional steemit writer. Below I my achievement 3:

WhatsApp Image 2023-02-09 at 3.03.30 PM.jpeg

Plagiarism, in my opinion:

Plagiarism is introducing something created by others as your own. This is the wrong medium. Due to plagiarism, one person’s intellectual power is taken by another person. So I want to post in the steemit community with my intelligence.

WhatsApp Image 2023-02-09 at 3.03.30 PM (1).jpeg

Types Of Plagiarism :

• Complete Plagiarism
• Direct Plagiarism
• Source-based Plagiarism
• Mosaic Plagiarism
• Self Plagiarism
• Paraphrasing plagiarism
• Accidental Plagiarism

Complete Plagiarism:

It is a form of plagiarism that submits one author's writing to another as his own. For example, while submitting a research paper for a class, if the research paper of another student of the institution of the last 5 years is submitted.

Direct Plagiarism:

This is plagiarism that alters someone else's writing slightly to pass off the author's name and pass it off as one's own. This is common plagiarism.

eig.png

source

Source-based Plagiarism:

It is a form of direct plagiarism. It is the publication of a writer's writing as one's own without the author's permission. In a word, writing one's own writing by excluding 2 or one lines of another's writing and not citing its source.

Mosaic Plagiarism:

This plagiarism is called source plagiarism. An author's writing as one's own, even if the source is given as misleading source. This is very subtle plagiarism.

car.png

source

Self or Auto Plagiarism:

This plagiarism is plagiarizing one's own writing. For example, I created a rule policy 3 years ago. Rewriting that rule in another place is called plagiarism.

Paraphrasing plagiarism:

This plagiarism is the continuation of a part of a quote from another author as your own without citing the source of that author.

![plagri.png]|()

source

Accidental Plagiarism:

This is called accidental plagiarism. It falls under general plagiarism. It forgets to cite the source. or misrepresenting the source. Any assignment may be dropped due to this plagiarism.

Steps to avoid Plagiarism:

  1. Research other people’s ideas and create your own.
  2. Study yourself and build from it.
  3. Always write and tell the truth. Present the link you got the idea from, which I did.

plagiarism.png

source

Citation:

A citation refers to the statement of a thinker or an understanding of his work. Below is a citation of a thinker.

Example of text citation method:

The Bangladesh economy has been able to recover from the adverse effects of the coronavirus pandemic. Before the pandemic, the GDP growth was 7.88 percent in FY 2018-19, which fell to 3.45 percent in FY 2019-20. GDP growth has rebounded and stood at 6.94 percent in FY 2020- 21. According to the provisional estimate of BBS, the GDP growth is expected to be 7.25 percent in FY 2021-22.
source

Example of picture citation method:

Screenshot_1.png
source

Citation Example :


“সম্পন্ন করার আগে সবকিছুই অসম্ভব মনে হয়”
– নেলসন ম্যান্ডেলা


source

Finally, I want to say I have read the steemit rules for a long time. So I follow the rules when I write in this community. I am leaving today with the best wishes of all. Allah Hafez.

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them"

My Achievement 2 Verify Link :

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@mahadisalim/achievement-2-my-basic-security-knowledge-on-steemit

Thank You

@mahadisalim

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40