Achievement 2 @magmuz; Task : Basic Security on Steem.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

I am happy that i am learning about some basic things about this platform. Excited to be part of newcomers community.
IMG_20201023_142654.jpg
I consider these tasks as sort of homework. I was not good from my school days in doing homework but here i am doing lot of effirts to be good, if not best. So

  • Question 1 Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

I think the question is how to retrieve. Retrieving all the keys of steemit is possible except master key. Master key is that key which everyone of us is given when we sign up. As long as we are in possession of master key , other keys can retrieved successfully. If master key is gone , account is gone.

  • Question2
    Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes I have acquired theoretical knowledge of all the keys by going through the post of @cryptokannon and @drqamu . I say theoretical knowledge because I haven't used most of these yet. So here is what I have learnt ;

  1. Posting key - I have used this key for logging in , commenting, voting and resteem posts. Am I right, if I say it is most frequently used key .

  2. Active key - This key can be used for updating profile, fund transfer, power up , power down and vote for witness. I have updated my profile by making use of this key. other keys will be used when needed.

  3. Owner key - Own this key to own your account. it can be used for recovering compromised accounts and changing other keys.

  4. Memo key - used for fund transfer memo. Plz let me know what that exactly means or transfer me some fund so that i will make use of this key and transfer you back .

  • Question 3
    How do you plan to keep your master password?

I first took screen shot of master password and uploaded to my google Drive and later wrote that password on my diary too, which is my secret diary.

  • Question 4
    Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

log into wallet and select the token to be transfer, click and select the transfer option and write the name to whom you want to transfer and also select the amount.

  • Question 5
    Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I did it yesterday. On steem token, click and choose power up button and select amount and proceed by submitting active key.



Special thanks to @cryptokannon
@drqamu
@steemitblog @steemcurator03 @steemcurator01

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I think you've learnt this very well.Keep posting.

 4 years ago 

Thank you.

 4 years ago 
Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievment 2 on "Basic Security on Steem". You next task is to complete achivement 3 : Content Etiquette.
👉 You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

👉And I like to invite you for the "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
See you soon with the next achivement !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice day !

 4 years ago 

Thank you.

 4 years ago 
You have been upvoted by @besticofinder, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50