Achievement 3 by @magcarnie:Content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

BFCF293A-AB17-4C5E-9FE9-A1CE82C2B4F4.png source

Good evening and I am glad to share with you my achievement 3; Content etiquette. With Steemit I have really understood content etiquette in-terms of not plagiarizing , not reposting what I have posted already and creating good and quality posts of my own. Thanks to Steemit I am now able to create my own content without plagiarizing and even if I do quote someone there is a red to reference the person.

E3555C32-D5CC-4F1E-B75D-F277FB190F19.png source

Plagiarism is the representation of another author's language, thoughts, ideas, or expressions as one's own original work.source

Plagiarism is a crime and it a no no. Putting up quotes, articles, stories or even images by other people without proper referencing is called plagiarism. On Steemit plagiarism is an offense and it must not be cultivated by anyone. With this I have learnt to create my own contents and also learned to reference original authors of writings or images I put on Steemit.

Some types of plagiarism

• Direct plagiarism: When one takes the some part of a content of an author without any editing and also without reference. This is a crime and it is not allowed.

• Complete plagiarism : When one takes completely word for word, sentence for sentence of an authors content without any reference or posts it under his or her name. It is also not allowed.

• Paraphrasing plagiarism: Taking someone’s content and changing it to look like your own. The words can differ but probably the idea or the context can look the same.

• Accidental plagiarism: When one accidentally uses another person’s content. It is still a crime because it is plagiarism.

Repeatition of posts is also a no on Steemit. I have Posts which has already been written by me should not be repeated. This has helped me improved my writing skills because I am to bring up a new content always. Let’s all avoid repeating contents which he have already posted.

Academically, plagiarism is a criminal offense and one can be sued for that.

I have also learnt not write in block letters because technology it is not ethically write it means one is shouting or exclaiming.

I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them.

Sort:  

Hi @magcarnie, good attempt on achievement 3.

I would like for you to tackle the various types of plagiarism in this post as well.

And be sure to include the line below at the bottom of your post

I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them.

Instead of

I have understood all the content etiquettes and I pledge to abide by it

 3 years ago (edited)

Well noted, would I have to do it again?

Hey @magcarnie, This is @aniqamashkoor, A greeter helper.

You have completed your achievement 3 about plagiarism. Hope so with completion of this achievement you must have gain all the knowledge about how to source and cite.

TASK RATE: 2


Your next task is to complete achievement 4 Achievement 4 : Applying Markdown

I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71