Achievement 1 : @maamek Task - My Introduction To Steemit Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20210601_122031_218.jpg

Good afternoon Steemit Team!

My personal profile

My name is Gloria Konadu. My Steem Username is @maamek. I am a Ghanaian by birth. A 36 year young lady. I am now single with 3 children, two boys and a girl. I was married with a one Mr. Frimpong who was a Headteacher at Sekyere. Due to certain circumstances, the marriage got broken and I am now single.

Educational Background

I attended school at Mampong in the Ashanti region, both basic and second cycle school. I completed Saint Joseph Seminary School in the year 2006. I was very good in academic. Since my Mom was a Presby Caretaker, I was was sober and I developed good moral behavior in order to have encounter with God and see His glory.

After completion of Secondary school, I furthered the teacher training college through distance where I obtained my diploma qualification. This enable me to become a teacher. I was first posted to a village at Sekyere central, a village called "Dome Afram plains." I served for about 3 years where I was posted to Anansu Presby primary school to reach pedagogy class, due to my experience.

IMG_20210601_121753_446.jpg

working at office

Not only do I teach, but I am good at curriculum activities like culture, sports and information communication technology. I use my time to support my students when it is time for all these curriculum activities.

My Experience in Cryptocurrency

I have never traded and joined any crypto platform, but I have been using internet for games and word processing. The fact is that I have not developed any interest in online marketing or trading like using money to trade on line. However, I have been on Facebook, twitter and YouTube for quite long. I see Steem to be different site compare to other social media. Blogging while one is rewarded with tokens sound very great. That is why I love to be part of this team.

My Hobbies

As I had mentioned, I love to be with my students guiding them, teaching them culture and engaging them in sports. I love children that is why I have been a Sunday School teacher for very long. I love going to facebook and also watching movies especially, episode. I also love cooking especially supporting my friends at wedding and funerals

IMG-20210601-WA0007.jpg

At chinese house for shopping

IMG-20210601-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20210601-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20210601-WA0004.jpg

The sort of posts written by others I would be expecting for:

I always like love articles so I would be expecting love contents and and life related articles to read and share. This is because, love is one of the greatest thing one should have to make life very good.

The kind of posts I would be creating

Since I prefer reading love articles, I would like to share articles in relation to love and life issues. I would join the diary game in Steem and promote Steem blockchain with my life experience.

What I hope to achieve in Steem:

Steem has good future since most media do not support payments on contents one share. I would like to use my experience as a teacher and my life to motivate others on Steem. I hope to make friends and connect to large group of people around.

My Appreciation:

My biggest appreciation.goes to @oppongk who Introduce me to for few days he Introduced me to this platform. Well, it sounds new to me but as I am IT inclined, I would be able to work hard.
Thanks also to the Greeters team for given us this guidelines which made my post very easy. I therefore thank @cryptokannon and her teams.

My pleasure 😃 to work and comply to all rules laid here. Thanks to everyone!

IMG-20210601-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20210601-WA0008.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @maamek,

Your post has been supported by @nattybongo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Loading...

Welcome @maamek, here you will find many communities where you will learn and share infinite topics, surely you will have a lot of original content to share with us, you have obtained the approval of your achievement # 01, I hope you continue with the other achievements. I share these links with important information for you to continue training on this platform.

RESOURCES AND TOOLS:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@fendit/recursos-para-los-ingresantes-logros-materiales-y-recursos
https://steemit.com/achievement2/@cryptokannon/logro-2-seguridad-basica-en-steem

Do not forget to use these tags # Achievement2 and # ghana, place in Title Achievement 2 and publish from the Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to be part of the Colombia-Original community, in it you can participate and interact, we are an inclusive community.
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-113376

R3

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54605.61
ETH 2303.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31