Achievement 2 : by @m-fdo : Basic Security on Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hey Steemit friends,

You are welcome to my Achievement-2 posts.

So I was able to complete my achievement 1 successfully. In this article I am going to share with you my basic Steemit keys knowledge through the achievement 2 task.

steemit achievement 2.jpg

Question

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes I got all the keys and I've saved them in my backup memory.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes I actually looked at everything here. I got all the keys here and kept them safe. Here the master password is the most important of the other keys. All the keys here are important at different times.

Functions of keys

✔ Private Post Key
✔ Private Memo Key
✔ Private Active Key
✔ Private Owner Key

  • Private Posting Key
    Basically, we use this key to login to our steemit account. Further, posting Key functions so that we can access several important features on the Steemit platform such as creating and editing our posts on Steemit, commenting, sharing our friends' posts and voting.

  • Private Memo Key
    Memo Key in the memo when we want to make a transaction for Steem and Steem Dollar with Steemit users.

  • Private Active Key
    Basically Active Key has a very, very sensitive role, because the Active Key will be used when transferring funds from one account to another, doing power ups and power downs, voting for witnesses, converting Steem Dollars, depositing steem from the market, and also when we want to edit or change our profile Active Key will be used.

  • Private Owner Key
    We can use this key to recover our password. This is very important password. Because the Owner Key is the strongest password compared to other passwords. The reason is because the Owner Key can be used to change other security keys.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have saved my master password in my backup storage and I wrote it in my note book
The following is a step-by-step guide to transferring a Steam token to another steemit account.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I know how to transfer steem token to another steem user's account and I will explain it now.

Step 1

1.jpg
Let me first click on this transfer

Step 2

2.jpg
Enter the sender name and amount and go to next and Confirm.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes I know how to power up my Steem and I will explain it now,

Step 1

3.jpg

Click Power Up following these steps.

Step 2

4.jpg
Click the Power Up button below to approve.

This is my basic knowledge and understanding of the basic security on system and I look forward to your support and guidance from @cryptocannon. Then I will meet you in the next achievement-3 post.

Thank you for reading my article

Sort:  

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 2

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago 

Hi, @m-fdo,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54