Introductory Steemit: My First Entry to Steemit World

IMG_20210315_145340.jpg

Hi! My name is Lyka Shayne B. Montaño, married and a mother of a four-month old baby girl.

FB_IMG_1615789480217.jpg

A good friend of mine introduced steemit and I find it a good venue to release my frustrated writing skills. When I was a child, I dreamt of becoming a novelist and wrote two novels. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to finish them. I am now a Social Worker and works in the government.

Being a Social Worker requires me to be patient in handling our clients and to be non-judgmental towards them. I learned, while in this profession, that parents play a vital role when it comes to shaping our children for them to grow up with sense of responsibility and with high respect towards all kinds of people. Though this profession is fulfilling, there are times when I feel so stressed out that I need to unwind and breathe fresh air. Thanks to my good friend I was able to find a new hobby and discovered the wonders of trekking.

FB_IMG_1615789197479.jpg

Trekking fuels my adventurous self and quench the thirst I never knew I had. It takes me to places I've never been to and gives me total satisfaction. Being on top of the mountains releases negative vibes and renews my being and helps me get back to shape. Aside from trekking, I also love going to the beach.

FB_IMG_1615789161585.jpg

Feeling the sand and swimming in the beach calms my weary soul. I am always in awe realizing how beautiful our beaches are here in the Philippines. I'd like to explore other country's beaches too if given the opportunity.

That's it for now. I hope I showed you a glimpse of myself in this article. I'll be posting things I love doing in the near future. Kindly follow, resteem and upvote. Thank you so much for reading 😊

@booming @booming04 @booming01 @steemitblog @steemcurator01

Sort:  

Wrlcome to the world of steem!

Thank you maam 😊

 4 years ago 

Hi @lykashayne.desu, Welcome to Steemit!

Nice Introduction Post👌

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

 4 years ago 

welcome to steemit! use philippines too for your tags.. i am also a new mom, 7 months na baby ko.. i wish you a successful steemit experience!

Musta ikaw jean?

Thank you po 😊

 4 years ago 

Hi @lykashayne.desu!! Welcome to Steem Community! I hope you enjoy #steemit.

I'd like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post, @cryptokannon will guide you!!

There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For knowing about different places, Steem Geography

For music, check out Music For Steem 🎵 .

For writing, Writing & Reviews Community.

Steemit Nursery is a community for you, as Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your Steemit journey.

For photography, World of Xpilar hosts many photography contests.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Have a nice day!

The Steemit Team

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-50-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-42

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49