Achievement 02 || Basic Security of Steem by @luminite

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hi, Everyone!
I am hoping that you will be fine and will be enjoying your life by the grace of GOD.

By the grace of GOD, I am also happy in my life and looking forward to completing my achievement task 2.

A few days ago I completed my achievement task 1 and it was verified now in this I will complete my achievement task 2 which is about the basic security on steem.
![Security on Steemit.png]
()

Every member of steem got four basic keys with a master key in the form of a PDF file.

||Question#1||:
Have you saved all of your keys on steemit?
||Answer||:
Yes, I have downloaded all of these files of keys and have stored them in two to three places like google drive, WhatsApp Backup and in my laptop as well. This is very sensitive and important so, I recommend all of you to save these steemit keys in more than one places.
||Question#2||:
What are the functions and restrictions of each of these keys?
||Answer||:
These are the following different keys of Steemit.
1. Posting keys:
The posting key is used to log in account.
It is used for up and down voting on other posts.
It is also used for posts and comments.
2. Active Keys:
Active key is used for voting.
It is also used for login into steemit wallet as well.
It is very sensitive key because t is used for sending rewards to another steemit users.
It is also used to power up and down our steem and fr transfer token as well.
It is used for the transfer of steem to other steem user account.
3. Owner Keys:
This key is used to reset the password of my account.
That's why it is used for the recovery of any account whose password has been forgotten.
Due to this, it is known as the Universe key.
4. Memo Key:
This key has access to the encryption of the transaction.
SDB allow us to decrypt our transfer and memos.
5. Master Key:
This key is used to download a new pdf file and steemit account password.
This key is same as owner key.
Master key is same as owner key. This is very important because it avoid our account from being stolen.

||Question#3||:
How to save your master password?
||Answer||:
I have stored my password in more then one places. Besides this I also have a hard print of my passwords. I also have uploaded this file to google drive.

||Question#4||:
Do you now how to transfer your steem token to another steem account.
||Answer||:
Yes, I know about the procedure of transferring token to another steem account.
In order to transfer this token follow this procedure step by step:
1- Click on Wallet.
2- Click on steem token and acoount.

Post 2.1.JPG
3- Then, click on transfer account button shown in the picture below.

Post2.2.JPG

4- After that, put your requested amount and then press next button.

Post2.3.JPG

||Question#5||:
Do you know about the process of power up?
||Answer||:
I also know how to power up and for that I am going on my steemit by using active key, and check my password and after that click on the option of power up. You can see this in the picture below.

Post 2.4.png
After clicking on this button we will see the below given layout, and after this we will put the required amount for power up and after that click upon the button of power up.
Post 2.6.JPG

At this, I would like to end my post and I am very thankful to the team of steemit for providing me a platform for sharing my knowledge.

If you want to know anything more about me then please click on the given link below.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@luminite/achievement-1-introduction-through-verification-or-or-by-luminite

Best Regards:- @luminite

Sort:  

Congratulations, This achievement task has been verified by the greeter team, please continue to the next achievement task.
Guide for writing the next Achievement Task: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/achievement-3-mentor-by-cryptokannon-content-etiquette

Curators Note : Rate1/NC

Important for you:
I invite you to join #club5050 #club75 and #club100 by powering up steem from the rewards you get
You can read the steps to join here

Regards @heriadi

Note :

All achievement task posts are posted only once. if your post has not been verified, you should be patient and make sure to mark the greeter to verify your achievement task


While waiting for this post to be curated, you can join the Steem For Better Life community to write posts with the theme of Better Life (#diarygame, #actsofkindnes, #planetpositives, #growyourown #craftycontent, #crytoandme, #mindbodyspirit #learnwithsteem) or other community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44