"Achievement 4 by @luckydrums. Task : Applying Markdowns"

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

KNOWLEDGE IS POWER

power-384085__480.webp
source

I just finished studying the achievement4(applying markdowns) post by @cryptokannon and I must say that my heart aches because I realize how I have missed quality informations that would have helped improve the quality of my post, no wonder we were advised to finish the achievement post.

I wish I had come across these informations earlier, I wish I knew how to apply markdowns , I wish I knew all this tips and tricks earlier. I can imagine how organised , attractive and very much understandable my works would have been . It pains me to realise that I may have lost and never get back quite a lot of audience, comments and upvotes just because my works weren't very attractive , wasn't so organised and lacked some vital features that would have enhanced and aided clarity . As my heart keeps on pricking, I find solace and strength to trudge-on in these quotes:

you can't reach for anything new if your hands are still full of yesterday's junk.
By Louise Smith

the past is behind learn from it , the future is ahead prepare for it , the presence is here live it.
By Thomas s Monson

The task was so informative , you can check it out here Applying markdowns

I have learnt quite a lot of new things and I am very confident that my posts would from now on experience a quality surge. As you can see my text looks better because it is well justified and my theme is centred.

I learnt how to;

Do the strikethrough
steemit

Write in italics
I love steemit

Insert subscript and superscript
A 1

102

and also organise my information in tables

COUNTRYCAPITAL
NigeriaAbuja
GhanaAccra
South AfricaCape town

I urge everyone to visit @cryptocannons blog and get these informations so you can learn to present your post in a better and more attractive way . After this lesson , I have just realized that truly KNOWLEDGE IS POWER

Special thanks to @ngoenyi , @crytokraze, @steemfoods and @alikoc07 for all the information and support you give.
And to every steemian, I love you all

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @luckydrums, There was room for you to explore more on the markdown tools. We have the simple tools that would ordinarily make your post more appealing; Text-justify, Bold text, Text alignment etc but they were all missing.

Your Post has been verified. You can continue with the next achievement task.

Rate1
 3 years ago 

Good day greeter @xkool24, thank you so much for the comment and verification. Sir, I would like to express my displeasure and dissatisfaction at the rating and remark, I think I deserve better . According to you sir, I did not explore some markdown types like text -justify, text alignment and boldtext . But Sir, I actually did use the text alignment markdown in my theme "knowledge is power"( it was aligned to the center),I also used the Text-justify markdown(most visibly in my first two paragraphs) but I didn't use the boldtext as it wasn't compulsory according to the task requirements. I would like to mention that in fulfilling the requirements for the achievement4 task by @cryptokannon which says

"Create content by applying ATLEAST 5 types of markdown provided in the above section". link

I used a total of 8 types of markdowns namely :

  • Text-justify
  • Text alignment
  • Subscript
  • Superscript
  • Link
  • Quotes
  • Strike through
  • Italics

Please I am appealing that you take a second look at the post sir . I anticipate your reply and adjustments. Thank you so much.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @luckydrums,

Your post has been supported by @graceleon from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47