Achievement 2: Basic Security on Steemit@loyallove

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians. Here is Achievement 2: Basic Security on Steemit.

HAVE YOU RECOVERED YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT?

Not yet. However, I know the procedure. In the steemit wallet, I select the change password tab then enter my current master key. Next, I select the button to generate new password and place in the next box my new master key. After securing the new password, I check the boxes that appear and select the update button. My new password is ready.

DO YOU KNOW THE FUNCTION OF EACH KEY?

I am well acquainted with them. These are their functions:

Posting Key: We use this key to login to our Steemit blog and to post, comment, vote, edit and silence other accounts.
Active Key: This key is used to perform actions related to our wallet, such as making transfers or conducting transactions, working on our steem and also for actions like changing details in our profile and voting.
Memo Key: This key is used mainly for encryption purposes. It is also used to confirm and give permission during transfer.
Master Key: It is the main key that generates the account and other keys. If left unprotected, it could result in the compromise of the account and theft of existing steem.
Owner Key: It is used to change all other keys on Steemit, especially on occasions of sabotage or theft of an account.

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD?

I secure my passwords and private information in a safe folder that requires verification before retrieving data.

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER A STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER USER?

Yes. This is the procedure:

In my wallet, I select steem, then select transfer. Next, I input the name of the user I wish to transfer the steem to then input the amount of steem. I can also send a memo to the receiver in the box labelled "Memo".

Screenshot_20220105-103006.png

Screenshot_20220105-103024.png

Screenshot_20220105-103147.png

Screenshot_20220105-103157.png

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TURN ON YOUR STEEM?

Here is how it is done:

In my wallet, I select steem. Then under power up, I input the amount of steem that I want to turn on then execute the procedure. I can also turn on my steem when making a post by going to settings, selecting the power up option as one hundred percent and it is done.

Screenshot_20220105-103006.png

Screenshot_20220105-103024.png

Screenshot_20220105-103235.png

Screenshot_20220105-103245.png

Screenshot_20220105-103539.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @loyallove,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71