Achievement 6 Task by @lovveday: Understanding Curation and CommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovZJVb1atf8PrLUqz1arf3wJgpk3T8FwQdWzWirkDBFuz11n4it8SJFfx8hT6U7y3wSfkBZa31aSFQeX84L1kjari.png
Image source

Hello everyone, am where with my achievement 6 post. I have gone through the lectures and resources available for learning and writing this post…

So let me start by acknowledging the fact that writing all my achievement post was interesting and exposing. I would have not been so aware of the steemit community without these achievement lectures and posts..,

Let me start::

Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?


Yes, I do. I now understand that every steemit account has a voting mana that depletes at every of our activity like commenting, voting and publishing posts etc. Our steem power is what gives each of our vote weight. So without steem power, our account vote will have no value and it will take lesser time for our voting mana bar to get filled again..

What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?


I understand that if a post is upvoted the moment of posting, 100% of the curation reward will remain in the rewards pool.

At 1 minute, the curator receives 20%, and 80% remains in the rewards pool.
At 2 minutes, the curator receives 40%, and 60% remains in the rewards pool.
At 3 minutes, the curator receives 60%, and 40% remains in the rewards pool.
At 4 minutes, the curator receives 80%, and 20% remains in the rewards pool.
If a post is upvoted 5 minutes (or later) after posting, 100% of the curation reward goes to the curator.
So we should always try to vote a post after the first five minutes of posting if we want the curation reward.
Source

Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?


Uhmmm, I think I will vote for @justyy. When I was reading through all the witness, it see.ms he is more active on the blockchain. He teaches children programming which I admire a lot and he created one of the tools I recently did research on.

Also the pictures below also contain some of his works and effort on the steemit platform

Screenshot_20210528-034113.png
Image source

Screenshot_20210528-034156.png
Image source

Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?


I have joined some few communities. Like steem Africa community, so I can be with my people. And steem Nigeria community where am a mod. I also joined other community, some based on request and some based on article I like that they keep publishing.

Like the steem school, @dobartim always keep that community loaded with romantic poems. Very cool

I have come to the end of this post and I hope you enjoy my post on achievement 6…
From #newcomer to #pronewcomer 😊😊

Cc:-
@steemcurator03
@cryptokannon
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@yohan2on

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Please ok let me check your Achievement 5 Tasks 4 before I can come again to this post.

 3 years ago 

I cited the sources where they were gotten from

 3 years ago 

Screenshot_20210528-050435.png
If this is what am writing wrong, i dont know how best to put it, other than how my tutor @cryptokannon has already stated.. But as i stated the source, it should not read plagarism anymore...🤔🤔

Please it has let with you Achievement 5 Tasks 4. Please prepare a post from it before I can verify your Achievement 6 for you.

 3 years ago 

Yea. That site was glitching. Dont worry, iwill prepare the post

 3 years ago 

Hello, can you provide the link to your achievement 5 task 4?

 3 years ago 
 3 years ago 

Here is it, fresh and hot

And yes, i dont know why my achievement posts are not visited for votes

 3 years ago 

Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievement 6 tasks on "Basic Security on Steem". You can now proceed with compiling all your achievement tasks in a post.

Curation Rate - 3

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platform and follow @steemingcurators to find more information about new contests and events.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @lovveday,

Your post has been supported by @bright-obias from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64