What I learned about steemit

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

IMG_20221103_184006_321.jpg

Hello everyone

I should start saying that I found Steemit thanks to @isgledysduarte who encouraged me to start as a way to get involved with technologies (basically: getting out of my zone of control), interact with other people , share what I know and learn from others too and if through doing this I can be financially rewarded ,it is wonderful.

I would confess that as I wrote before, I am not so good with technology and at the beginning I was so insecure about creating my account on Steemit because I thought I would not be able to fulfill achievements and so on , but I took the risk and now I am surprised about how much I have learned just in two weeks. This is just the beginning; I just have reached achievement number 2 and there is a long way ahead, but I know if I keep focused and persistent I would reach it.

From the beginning: What I learned at first was how to create an account. I just wrote “Steemit.com” in my personal computer`s browser, then I pressed on “Sign on “(“registrarse”, in Spanish), I wrote my username, e-mail account and telephone number. Then I received an e-mail code as well as a text message with another code. I wrote those codes as I was asked to do, then, I received a password I had to copy and then a PDF document was downloaded automatically. That document had some security keys for my account. Since that very moment I was warned about the importance of keeping them secure and I did it by sending them to my e-mail accounts and save them on my personal computer too.

I learned how to join me to communities which could be related to my interests .Also, how to post by selecting the community and pressing the word “New post”. There, we have a space to write the tittle, then the “body” of the text and then the tags which allow us that people can find easily our posts.

Besides, I learned about basic security in Steem; about the uses of different keys like: posting, private, owner, memo as well as the master password. Also I learned about the process of powering up and transferring Steem tokens (I showed this widely in my achievement 2)

Since I start in Steemit I have read many times about being original, creating quality posts, being active by voting and commenting on other posts and so on. I have learned some codes to post, for example, how to add the source in pictures or videos we take from the internet.

As I mentioned before, I know there is a large amount of information I need to handle to be successful in this “new world” to me and my mind is open to learn as much as possible. Also, I plan to apply what I just devised as the 3 Be`s on Steemit:
Be patient
Be constant
Be creative

Thanks to @shahariar1 for inviting me to this contest and to @joslud for encouraging my to participate .

I invite @thomaso @giovannicliff @tiananicho to participate in this contest

If you want to know more about me, see this Logro 1

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Be patient
Be constant
Be creative

Es importante las 3 que mencionas, además yo le agregaría la interacción, interactuar con los demás usuarios es importante, te das a conocer y conoces personas increíbles de las cuales puedas formar amistad, tener tráfico en tu blog, y nutrirte para ser cada vez mejor.

Grandioso @ lopdel333

Me gusta leer como te empoderas de tus logros y de que ya eres parte de Steemit. Confio que pronto estaremos aprendiendo de los post que compartas. Suerte en el concurso.


This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate 2

 2 years ago 

@lopdel333 Thank you very much for your entry . I appreciate your efforts. If you are interested in working here, I am looking for you. Please contact me for any problem you may have. You will definitely get delegation from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65