Achievement01 : My Self Introduction to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG20210223201543.jpg

IMG20210223194012.jpg

It's my pleasure to present to all Steemians my introduction post to steemit community. My account name is @Liamnov. I came from Cebu City Philippines.

My real name is Marissa Bontes. Born on November 16, 1976. I'm now 44 years old. I live in Lahug Cebu City Philippines. I'm the eldest of the family. I have three brothers and 3 sisters.
My father is a farmer and my mother is housewife. We came from a Poor family.

EDUCATION

I started in school at the age of six years old. Even the teacher did not allow me to enroll because of my young age. Because before you can go to school if your age is 7 years old. But I always go to school just to join the class even I'm not enrolled until such time they accept me as a student. I graduated my elementary school at age of 12. Then I continue my high school studies in a public school near our place. Our school is walking distance to house. Our parents gives only 2 pesos for my allowance but then I continue my studies until I was graduated my high school last 1993.
After my graduation I continue my college in one exclusive school in Cebu City. I studied bachelor of science in computer science. My parents finance my studies through their income in the farm. By the way my father has a flower farm in our place. I graduated my college last March 1998.

IMG20191222163459.jpg

IMG20191222162358.jpg

MY WORK

On 1998 I work in one Manufacturing firm in Danao City Cebu as an Assembler. Even my job is not related with my course but I'm happy and enjoy working as an assembler. But the company ended my contract with them. So I transfer to another company.

On March 1999 I was hired in one Manufacturing firm in one economic zone in Lapulapu City Cebu as a Quality controller. Until now I was working in the company for 22 years. It's been long time working with this company. I learn more about garments. How to check and how to sew the garments.

Steemit from my friend of mine and also my mentor @juichi and @fabio2614. I meet many Steemians like @surpassinggoogle and many more.
Steemit is a big help to each Steemians to improve their learning skills and we can also gathered some knowledge about some post we can read in Steemit world.

Thank you for having this platform for us because it will really us especially with our financial condition due to pandemic.

Sort:  

Hello Marissa
Goodday and Welcome to this community

YESS You are a new Steemian now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now. Dont let all the replies and bots scare you.
Just comment if you get scared and i Will help out.

Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money to.

I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them

Good luck with with steeming and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on Steemit. Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning very important.

I am always in the terminal.

Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal.

Greeting from the Netherlands
@Brittandjosie

 3 years ago 

bienvenida mi estimada, por sacrificios hermosos de nuestros padres es que los amamos tanto y damos gracias a Dios por tenerlos con nosotros.

Welcome to the Steem community @liamnov!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-29-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-21

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

Hi @liamnov, Welcome to Steemit!

Nice Introduction Post👌

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

@liamnov Welcome to Steemit Community!

For a great start! We would like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post by @cryptokannon: Newcomers Achievement Program.

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


@ghostfacer99
Member: Steeming India Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44