Achievement 6 Task by @liamnov: Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20210618_001532.jpg
Canva

Hello, everyone in the steemit community especially to all newcomers. Today I'm proud to announce that this is my last achievement task by mam @cryptokannon. I'm happy that I came to this point that I was able to comply with all the tasks in the newcomer's community. Now let me allow you to express my idea on "Understanding Curation and Community"

This achievement task will help me to understand how curation works in steem blockchain, I was able to understand what is a witness is all about and learn how to vote for a witness, I was able to learn how to make my community and how to join the existing community in steemit, and be able to learn how to use the third party application widely like discord.

Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

Steemit is like in other social media like Facebook which the user posts content on the sites. On Facebook, we have to post content that we like without thinking about the quality of our posts. Then our content is voted based on the likes and comments of our viewers without getting rewards. The more friends you have on Facebook the more likes and comments you receive. But in STEEMIT, voting is done in the quality content made by different users. Each user with a quality content post will receive a reward from the person who voted for your content. Therefore the process of voting a person through giving them such rewards is referred to as curation.

But, the reward received by the author of the content will depend upon the steem power of the voter or curator. The higher steem power a person has is the bigger the reward pool you received.
However, the quality of our votes and rewards is largely dependent on the voting mana we have in our steemit account. Our voting mana is like the battery in our phone when we start to use it after 100% charge will start to decrease. Just like our voting mana in steemit, we start in 100% energy then every time we make votes it will reduce by 2% energy. However, the first user who gets our votes will receive a higher value of the reward compared to our next votes. Then our voting mana will recharge by 20% every day. We can vote more than 10 times per day, but each vote will be worthless, and it will take a longer time to reach full voting mana again.

Once we achieve about 500 Steem Power, we will see a vote slider appear when we made a vote. We can use the slider to adjust the weight of our vote, between 1% and 100% voting strength. Voting with less than 100% voting weight will use up less voting mana, but it will also have less of an importance on the post or comment's rewards.

The rewards pool in our steemit account is set in a 50-50 ratio. This is mean that 50% of the reward will go to the author of the content or comments, and 50% goes to the curator of your content.
Downvotes are also part of the system but we will not waste our time doing some downvotes. Since downvoting reduces the rewards on a post/comment, it does not earn curation rewards.

What happened if you vote for a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

It was always best for the curator to vote on any post after 5mins so that he can gain 100 curators' rewards. This can be illustrated in the table below.

Voting timeCurator rewardReward Pool
1 minute after posting20%80%
2 minutes after posting40%60%
3 minutes after posting60%40%
4 minutes after posting80%20%
5 minutes after posting100%0%

To get a 100% curators reward, we must vote after 5 minutes after posting content on the steemit platform.

Therefore, the biggest steem power a person has, the more curator reward he can get via curation.

Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?

The steem blockchain will require a set of communities to create blocks that will use a consensus mechanism which we are called (DPOs) or delegated proof of stake. The community will elect witnesses to act as network block producers and has an administrative role in the community. A block is generated every 63-second round which produces by 20 full-time witnesses. Upon selecting a witness the users will vote a witness and the selection of the witnesses is purely in the voting process. The witness that will get the higher votes will be elected among the 21 witnesses that will act as a block creator and a governance body. They will be rewarded with steem power for each block they generate.
We can vote for witnesses using our steem power until 30 people.
If we have more steempower, we have a higher weight of vote to push the witness up in the rank of top 21 witnesses.

For me, I vote @xpilar as my witness because they have a curation trail in every community. Also, I will vote @justyy because he has a recovery account in steemit that will help us in every online trouble in steemit. And he is also developing different steem tools that will help us steemit easy to use and have a good interface. The steem tools are:

steemworld.org
steemscan.com
steemyy.com
steemdb.io

Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

IMG_20210617_235904.jpg

We all know that the steemit platform has many communities establish with the support of some curators in the steemit community. I have joined many communities in steemit. But I'm not so active in some communities. Here the community I join.
***Newcomers Community ***- this will help me to know better about the steemit platform by doing all achievement tasks. This community will deal with assisting newbies to know more about steemit.

Steemfoods Community - this community was concentrating on food cooking and doing food recipes at home. A community that helps me to increase my steempower by the content I created. I love cooking different kinds of foods which my father taught me.

Promosteem community - in this community I keep promoting steemit to all my colleagues. I brought new steemians and help them to grow in the steemit community.

Steemschools community- in this community where I win first place in Steem viral contest which also help me to increase my steempower by powering up my prize in steem. I love reading the article written by the founder of this community.

Steem Geography - this community deals with geographic resources in our place.Like showing our best mountains and best places in our area.

I have many more communities I joined because I saw that their platform will help to improve my writing skills and exploring the idea on the topic of each community.

I would like to thank mam @cryptokannon for the community for providing all the knowledge about the achievement task. It is a very big help to all the users to know more about steemit. And also to @julstamban for guiding us in our steemit journey
Also to all the @greeters thank you very much.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

You have been verified for this task and you may compile all your Achievement tasks from achievement task 1 to 6 and prepare a post from it at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 3

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63122.96
ETH 2686.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57