Achievement 2 by @lghazal : Basic Securities

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hey guys,
I’m Lubna Ghazal from India. I hope you guys are doing fine. So, my Achievement 1 was verified and now I’m here to educate you guys and accomplish my Achievement 2 which is Basic SECURITY ON STEEMIT. Let’s get started.

So guys,
Let me give you a very brief idea regarding Security and then we can move ahead about the Basic Security on STEEM.

DDB42685-AA99-43D7-BBBE-033868C19C7E.jpeg

#Security
Security means to be free from any danger or threat. We want to secure our information from any kind of breach and henceforth we need security.

Basic Security on Steemit
I will be talking about the security in five simple and straightforward inquiries. As security cannot be compromised I’m going make it quick and easy for everyone to understand.

9B31BF78-4663-404E-BF0B-77BA122D8BF3.jpeg

#Question 1: Have you retrieved all your keys?
The answer to the question is YES. I have all my keys on steemit. Presently, I've total data about these keys. I've put down these keys in my Gmail account, in my journal and in PDF form.

#Question2:
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes, I know about the functions and restrictions of every single key.There are four keys :-

1674404B-B7BB-4346-BA06-B2B49F570663.jpeg

  • [ ] Active key
  • [ ] Posting key
  • [ ] Owner key
  • [ ] Master password

Active key

The active key is extremely important for sensitive tasks such as transferring funds, for doing transactions, for converting Steem Dollars, and updating profile details. It is also used for making market order and receive rewards.

Posting key

The posting key is used to allow accounts to post, comment, edit, vote, resteem, and follow or mute other accounts. Many users login everyday using the posting key. The posting key restrict the damages from security breach that a compromised account key may cause.

Owner key

It is the most powerful key and is used to reset any key of an account including owner key. It should only be used when necessary .

Memo key

This key is employed to encrypt or decrypt the memos involved in transferring the funds through the blockchains. This key also cracks the different updates involved in the movement of funds.

Master key

Master password has a very important function , it is used to generate all the other keys. It also generates the owner key. It should only be used incase of account recovery. It is exceptionally sensitive and should be protected at any cost.

#Question: 3
#How do you plan to keep your master password?
I have written down the password on a piece of paper and kept is safely in a secure location. I have also saved the PDF in my pc and the master password securely in my Journal.

0DA51CFB-52AE-4F33-AF94-130DE4476061.jpeg

#Question 4:

#Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Of course I have gained knowledge in this regard and know very well how to move steem tokens to any other steem account.
Step 1: The first step is to open your steem wallet and click on the triangle icon.

E2F960E8-F06A-43E0-B610-8CE20804458B.jpeg

Step 2: After clicking on the symbol we have to click the transfer option.

DF630BA0-D3EB-4EF8-94B5-52696EA699A2.png

Step 3: Once the runner shows, write the account name and public update and the measure of steem to transfer.

F0B21D4E-83C7-47D5-B806-AC3815B5B5B3.jpeg

The steem will be transferred.

Question 5:
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes absolutely, I know how to power up. The first step is to go to wallet. And then choose the Triangle icon beside Steem. Then we find 5 options, we have to choose the power up option and click on it.
Then we reach the next page where we have to fill in the details and do the power up.

8FDBD891-5B8B-49DB-A5C5-B061E6B67050.jpeg

99493761-8FDB-47D1-A7A5-CB13DE6F36BC.png

This is all about the password and keys that we need to know. I hope I gave you knowledge regarding Steem.

17221DA6-F3D5-4451-BE49-7B3850B61283.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @lghazal,

Your post has been supported by @tarpan from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22