Achievement 2 @labibasultana Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello,

Assalamu alaikum



I'm @labibasultana. hope all are good.
I compose my post on the essential security tips.this my achievement 2 on steemit.

security-265130_1280.jpg
source

Question no 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer : Yes,My keys all have been retrieve.I have save my key on my google drive. All key ar essential to steemit account.

Question no 2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer : All steemit client have four distinct keys issued.There are various consents to each.I know every one of these key capacity and limitations.

They are

Screenshot_2021-04-30-03-02-09-497_com.android.chrome.jpg

  • private posting key :
    This key Used to sign in to perform social activities like posting, commenting, and
    voting.This key has a restricted arrangement of consents and it can't be utilized for financial activities.

IMG_20210430_034758.jpg

  • private memo key :
    This key utilized for scramble and decode private messages that are sent through the blockchain .

Screenshot_2021-04-30-03-04-10-576_com.android.chrome.jpg

  • private active key :
    This key used to monstary activity and exchange,tansfer tokens.It utilized for fueling steem up or down, vote in favor of witnesses, put in a request for a trade, certain profile changes, distribute an observer value feed.

Screenshot_2021-04-30-03-03-54-629_com.android.chrome.jpg

Anybody with admittance to this key can take my tokens so its prompted that the key be remained careful.

  • private owner key :
    This key is utilized to reset all your different keys. It is prescribed to keep it disconnected consistently. On the off chance that your accountis traded off, utilize this key to recuperate it inside 30 days.This key is the main key .

Screenshot_2021-04-30-03-04-03-018_com.android.chrome.jpg

Question no 3 : How i plan to keep my master password?

Answer : I previously replicated it out and save in my update where it very well may be protected.

Question no 4 : Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer : Yes. I realize how to move my steem token to another steem client account. This activity should be possible by utilizing active key.

IMG_20210430_034830.jpg

Question no 5 : Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Answer : Yes,I know how to power up steem.I've done it.I converted 2 STEEM to sp.

This all i know about basic security. If you know more please let me know my comment below. Thanks steemit team for this amazing platform.

Thank you very much



CC:@steemcurator03
@radjasalman
@besticofinder
@bright-obias
@adeljose
@tocho2
@whitestallion
@njaywan
@yohan2on
@saxopedia

Sort:  

curator note: 3

You can continue to the next achievement task.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much❤️

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by tarpan, a greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.

Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

 3 years ago 

Thank you😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36